We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mind-blowing experience with a fantastic tour guide!!!”
Review of Go Sahara Tours

Go Sahara Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a Team of Certified and Official Tour guides Based in Marrakech: we can help you to organise your perfect Tours in morocco. To explore the peaks of High Atlas Mountains and also the Sahara Desert from Marrakech. Our sample Morocco Tours will give you an idea of the various tour possibilities offered.Desert Tours from marrakech Including Camel trek from marrakech, Marrakech Sahara Tours, Morocco Desert Tours from Marrakech to Merzouga Dunes to Fez OR Travel to Visit the Sahara Desert and Morocco Imperial Cities Trip
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mind-blowing experience with a fantastic tour guide!!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Morocco was crazy in every way. The desert trip was just the BEST!!! It was a very long way from Marrakech, but so worth it. We stopped at so many awesome places along the way including the atlas mountains, which were stunning, and an amazing gorge! We rode camels and spent so much time just rolling around in the sand. It was so fun! We spent the night in a nomadic tent and stayed up all night star-gazing. That was my favourite part.

The Moroccan locals are such lovely, friendly people as well, even if they do try to constantly sell you things. I love the lively, bustling atmosphere of the markets, and the exotic flavours and colours of the food. Their mint teas were delicious and I'm not even a real tea-drinker! Morocco is just so diverse in landscapes and so different yet so near, and not even that difficult to get around in!!

Of course, this experience would not be the same without our excellent tour guide and driver, Othman Khalloufi, who is now a good friend. He has such a charming, fun personality so we bonded very quickly. He taught us a lot about the Moroccan traditions and culture, whilst we listened to his amazing playlist of music. He's so easy-going, and was even willing to take time out of his schedule after the tour to have dinner with us on our last day!! A friend I'd definitely wish to see again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
19 Thank Lin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    21
    3
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a great experience”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My friends and I booked a 4D3N tour with Go Sahara. We were initially attracted by how value-for-money the deal seemed but subsequently, I was impressed by how the quality of the tour was not compromised by the affordable cost. The tour enabled us to see many different sides of Morocco, with a good balance of nature and cultural sites. It was a pleasure to be brought around by our friendly tour guide Othman. Othman was very familiar with the routes that the tour followed and throughout the trip I felt like we were in safe hands. Although we had an itinerary to follow, he wouldn’t hesitate to make a detour to bring us to the best spots to view the sunset or make unplanned stops for us to take photographs. His charming personality and willingness to chat with us and share more about Moroccan culture made the trip even more enjoyable. It was definitely a wonderful experience and I would recommend Go Sahara tours to anyone who is planning to go to Marrakech.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank kristiewongyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“THE MOST AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

From the first night we arrived to Morocco everything went down really great!. Each hotel we stayed was better than the previous. The service was amazing, the people very nice and kind. The trip was fantastic! Othman is a very joyful guide, he knows his way around the best places, he was happy to teach us about the culture of the places we visited, he always had an answer for every question we asked, not one second of the trip was boring at all! We kept moving non stop for 5 days straight! Although we're a bit tired from the constant traveling, Othman kept a smile on his face the whole time and encouraged us to maintain the energy through out the whole journey! It was certainly the BEST TRIP EVER so far! It was really worth every penny, plus the prices were a total bargain! Money well spent indeed!! We are definitely considering going on another tour to go visit other places with Othman!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank Lilian Tatiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A most amazing experience”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

If you want to explore the places around Marrakech, going with a tour company such as this is most recommended as everything is all planned for. With only 4 days, we explored so much with Go Sahara that we would otherwise not have been able to ourselves.
Our driver was most courteous and the trip was especially pleasant overall, taking us to some places of spectacular scenery.
If you have a large group, try negotiating a good price for a private tour.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
12 Thank Olizhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't miss out with Othman & Go Sahara Day Tours”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Morocco, in all its simplicity is colourful.Vibrant and colourful culturally, physically and in every way possible. It is a stunning country, with its desert, its mountains and grand valleys, the country is unlike anything I personally had ever been to. What made it stand out so much more however were the people we encountered during our trip. And it was Go Sahara Day Tours who made all this possible. Not only did we see so much in the 4 days we were on tour, we were safe, the cuisine was great, and one of the best parts about our tour- we had an excellent tour guide, Othman Khalloufi. He was amazing, funny, honest, patient, a really great driver and a multilinguist. Not only did we witness the beautiful peacefulness of the Sahara at night, we laughed together with the locals in the different markets, restaurants, and we had an amazing road trip filled with camels,winding roads, changing landscapes, Berber culture, and amazing music throughout our tour. Moroccan culture is beautiful, you can feel it, taste it in their cuisine, their prints, their colours and their amazing crafts. At the end of our trip, I took back more than just the beautiful landscape of Morocco, but the relationships we made and I'm so glad Othman, our guide, became more than just our guide, but also a friend, someone we were privileged to be able to meet, and someone we will hope to meet again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
13 Thank JudithLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Sahara Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Go Sahara Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing