We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

“1st class tour agency and impeccable service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Go Sahara Tours

Go Sahara Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a Team of Certified and Official Tour guides Based in Marrakech: we can help you to organise your perfect Tours in morocco. To explore the peaks of High Atlas Mountains and also the Sahara Desert from Marrakech. Our sample Morocco Tours will give you an idea of the various tour possibilities offered.Desert Tours from marrakech Including Camel trek from marrakech, Marrakech Sahara Tours, Morocco Desert Tours from Marrakech to Merzouga Dunes to Fez OR Travel to Visit the Sahara Desert and Morocco Imperial Cities Trip
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“1st class tour agency and impeccable service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

My friends and I were on the 4 days 3 night desert tour. It was simply an amazing experience travelling Morocco experiencing the culture and seeing stunningly beautiful Sunsets, Sunrises, Gorges, Atlas Mountains, Sanddunes, Night skies and riding camels into the Sahara desert!! The tour agency did a great job in bringing us to locations with the best views. Though there was an itinerary to follow, it didn't feel rushed. It was relaxing and we could even do things at our own pace. Food was delicious and the accommodations provided exceeded way beyond my expectations.

Othman Khalloufi, our tour guide was an absolute gem to us. He was easy going, cheerful and experienced. His charismatic and amiable personality brought so much joy to us during the trip. We could tell he absolutely genuine and love what he is doing because he would give us insights and helpful tips on how to be streetwise in Morocco. He even came to chill with us and brought us around during his free time after the tour. If you are looking for a guide, ask for Othman Khalloufi because you can't go wrong with someone who loves what he is doing.

Visited March 2014
9 Thank freeloadersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Othman Khalloufi excellent tour guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had a four day tour with the most amazing and friendliest tour guide we could ask for. Even though we had an schedule to follow, it was extremely relaxed and not once did we feel rushed, as tours usually make me feel. It enabled us to truly relax and take things at our own pace and still see all the beautiful sights. As a guide, Othman was really helpful. He brought us to all many good places which were not your usual tourist traps and even if the place was touristy, there was never any pressure to buy anything. He would even give us helpful and invaluable tips on being street smart in morocco. We would have been so lost without him. But his charming and friendly personality was what made our trip so enjoyable. If you are looking to just have fun and enjoy yourselves, I would definitely reccommend this tour.

Visited March 2014
9 Thank Nicol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Probably the best tour agency in Morocco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Had an amazing 4 day 3 night tour, seeing vast starry expanse, riding camels into the sanddunes, and probably best of all an amazing tourguide Othman! It wasn't rushed at all, yet we saw everything we wanted to (and more!), the accomodation exceeded expectations, food was delicious!
Othman and the other tourguides we met were so friendly, and Othman even hung out with us AFTER the tour was over in his free time, showing us around to great eating places!
We knew he was genuine because he bought stuff from the places he brought us, so they weren't working together to rip us off.
The friendship we have with Othman is unforgettable and we'll miss him tons now we've left!

Visited March 2014
10 Thank Iannnn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go Sahara Day Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our 5-day trip to Marrakech was basically a last minute decision, why no pre-planning had been entertained.

However, the day before departure we were recommended not only to take a guided tour of the Medina in Marrakech as well as visiting Ouarzazate (across the Atlas Mountains) but more importantly to contact Go Sahara Tours.

Upon arrival we unsuccessfully called Abdellah Cherki, but left no voice mail and was thus very pleasantly surprised when Abdellah (he calls himself Abdou - do not know if he is the owner) at own initiative returns our call merely based on a missed call from a Danish cell phone.
We enquired as to the 4-5 hour Medina tour the next day (Sunday) and the 12 hour Ouarzazate tour the following Tuesday. Given the very short notice Abdou needed to check availability of tour guides and drivers and called back within an hour.

Our tour guide in the Medina was a very knowledgeable and pleasant person by the name of Ali who furthermore spoke very good English. Based on past history when visiting countries of similar culture, one could fear that we would be led from one tourist-trap to the next but this was absolutely not the case. Not even once. So if you ever visit Marrakech contact Go Sahara and ask for Ali (he is a freelancer).
As for our tour to Ouarzazate it is essentially same positive story in terms of quality and pleasantness of our guide (Hossain) and driver (Mjid) with one additional comment.
For some unexplainable reason everyone in Marrakech drives like a lunatic, constantly tailgating and blowing their horns despite the fact that it’s evident for the rest of the world that the car/ mopeds / bicycles / horse carriage in front is/are unable to move forward.

Not so with Mjid. No tailgating, no risky overtakes on the mountain roads (contrary to a competing firm we came across several times that day) and only blowing the horn if it served a purpose.

And finally, almost back in Marrakech Abdou calls just to make sure that everything had gone according to plan. That’s called dedication!

So all in all – we can only highly recommend Go Sahara Tours and the above mentioned gentlemen.

Visited March 2014
7 Thank JTK-57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go Othman Khalloufi... Excellent job”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

5 days private tour with Go Sahara Tour with our charming and friendly guide Othman. We never missed anything in Morocco. Had a wonderful time, keep up the excellent job Othman. I maybe come back again, InshaAllah.

Visited March 2014
5 Thank Fauziah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Sahara Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Been to Go Sahara Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing