We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You must book this!”

Marrakech Guided Tours
Ranked #6 of 758 Tours in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Want to enjoy the magic of Marrakech free of hassle! ​​Marrakech Guided Tours has years of experience looking after guests coming to Morocco. We offer great insight into the culture and people of this exotic city and its gorgeous surroundings.Whether you are looking for a knowledgeable guide to show you the old city and historic sites, or to help you wind your way through the shops in the Souks, we know all the spots and enjoy sharing our expertise and making your visit exceptional. Our aim is to unveil the mystery and magic that Marrakech is. ​Through our customized services, Marrakech Guided Tours will welcome you to a kingdom of extraordinary sights, sounds and experiences.​
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You must book this!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were able to get a last minute booking with Abdul for our second day in Marrakech. For half a day Abdul charges 500 dirhams which is about £45 to provide you with a tailor made tour. We wanted to see the old town and the museums with the advantage of having the history from a local and not a book. Abdul really knows his stuff and made the whole experience thoroughly enjoyable. We learnt so much and went to places we would never have thought of or knew about. He is also on hand for advice after the tour so it doesn't just end at the last stop in Jemna-el-fna. Abdul guided us through some Dars, the souks (briefly as you can spend hours there) and the museums. He provided us with restaurant and bar recommendations. Definitely worth every dirham!

Full review on Large and Laughing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ladyjv83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    565
    33
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambs.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Abdul Razak is a great guide and one I recommend without qualification. One expects a licensed guide to be knowledgeable and one also hopes they are interesting. Abdul Razak is both but also adds an abundance of enthusiasm for his native city. It's great to see a local primary school, or bakery, but so much more engaging when this turns out to be where your guide went to school and his mother sent her bread to be baked, all in the very heart of the Medina! Shukran Abdul Razak, shukran!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeCave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't better this”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We booked Abdul for the first day of our week in Marrakech. We often do this when visiting a city for the first time and have to say that he is the best of the many that we've encountered.
I can't see how we could have asked for anything more or could write a better review than the many others already written. Excellent! (not sure about the sheeps head at the restaurant he took us to).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Abdul or no one!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Abdul is the absolute best way to start your trip in Marrakech! He did an excellent job introducing the city on our first day. I recommend the full day tour because time flew by and we wanted to see more. Everyone should call Abdul.
Thanks so much for a great experience!
Lauren and Claire

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lbabb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Tour”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I travel extensively and arrange our own guides in each city we go to. Recently we spent the day wiht Abdul and could not have been more pleased. He is very knowledgeable about Marrakech and Morrocan culture/history. We had a relaxed day in the very hectic center of the city in large part because of his calm, unhurried and thoughtful answers to our many questions. We recommend a day with Abdul if you come to Marrakech as it will make the city so much more understanable and enjoyable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann_Arbor_Travelers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakech Guided Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Marrakech Guided Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing