We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot, light food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bol de Saigon

Le Bol de Saigon
Ranked #238 of 762 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great spot, light food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Love to come here on nights when I do not want to feel soooo full from typical local food. Nice patio. Delicious authentic Vietnamese food!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMama86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I love Morrocan food but it was good to change this time. Wonderful vietnamies food owned by a french vietnamies couple.
I wish I can go back ! ;)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank fernand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great break from the local dishes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Amazing Vietnamese cuisine! The owners are from Vietnam and cook it all themselves. Very nice atmosphere. Glad i had the chance to visit a few times while in Marrakesh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinMama86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to expectations.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was eager to try this place after hearing it was run by a Vietnamese couple as most of the Far Eastern food in Marrakech is not very authentic as it is made for Moroccan tastes.

However I found the food to be a bit bland in general.

I had a chat with the husband owner (friendly service) who admitted that he originally had more authentic Vietnamese dishes on the menu, but that no one ordered them so he reverted to more standard spring rolls, stir frys, noodle soup etc

I will probably give it another go as it was still as good as any other chinese/vietnamese place in Marrakech and at 60/70dh a dish it is well priced.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nibrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxor, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“viet food in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I found this restaurant walking around. And I tried really good viet food, it was a nice experience. The asiatic couple wich is running the place is very sympatic. If you want to change from Moroccan food, it is a very good plan, and not expensive.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank josh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bol de Saigon also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Bol de Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing