We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great break from the local dishes!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Bol de Saigon

Le Bol de Saigon
Ranked #280 of 830 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
126 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great break from the local dishes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Amazing Vietnamese cuisine! The owners are from Vietnam and cook it all themselves. Very nice atmosphere. Glad i had the chance to visit a few times while in Marrakesh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloé B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
100 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to expectations.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was eager to try this place after hearing it was run by a Vietnamese couple as most of the Far Eastern food in Marrakech is not very authentic as it is made for Moroccan tastes.

However I found the food to be a bit bland in general.

I had a chat with the husband owner (friendly service) who admitted that he originally had more authentic Vietnamese dishes on the menu, but that no one ordered them so he reverted to more standard spring rolls, stir frys, noodle soup etc

I will probably give it another go as it was still as good as any other chinese/vietnamese place in Marrakech and at 60/70dh a dish it is well priced.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nibrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxor, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“viet food in Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I found this restaurant walking around. And I tried really good viet food, it was a nice experience. The asiatic couple wich is running the place is very sympatic. If you want to change from Moroccan food, it is a very good plan, and not expensive.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank josh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious authentic Vietnamese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Wonderful little restaurant run by a Vietnamese couple. The dishes are authentic and very tasty. The atmosphere is relaxed and service is friendly. The spring rolls (nems) and coconut milk flan are a must try. Great for lunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KC8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bol de Saigon also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Bol de Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing