We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect host in Marrakech”
Review of Riad Danka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Danka
Ranked #21 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have been received by Jean-Louis and Florence, in their absolutely stunning ryad in Marrakech. All was sublime and fabulous. The rooms were spacious, finely decorated, ultra clean and cosy. The services is just top notch and the people they work with are truly friendly, which helps rendering your stay agreeable. We will definitely go back there, just for the sake of re-experiencing the whole adventure with them and with this heavenly place. They will help you in organising your mini trips and escapes to other spots inside or outside Marrakech. They will guide you in the souks and will make everything to make you feel like at home. Nothing will beat what they offer, at that price. NOTHING!! Only a great deal of superb surprises to live. Doree

Room Tip: All rooms are great, they even have a private hammam, that you can use for free at ANY TIME.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BullesdOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 363 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed in Ryad Chantaco "en famille" for 5 nights at the end of October. The location of the Ryad is perfect : 2 mn from the Place des Epices and 5 mn from The place Djema el Fna and in spite of being in the heart of the souks, it is incredibly quiet. (apart from the early morning call from the nearby Mosque - very atmospheric). The two rooms we occupied were very spacious and comfortable, with large ensuite bathrooms. The weather was not hot enough for us to use the plunge pool or eat on the terrasse but we did use the sauna which was great. Thank you to Florence and Jean Louis for their warm welcome, their interesting stories, information and tips, to Bouchra for her wonderful cooking and Mustapha for his fabulous mint tea and delicious breakfasts. An address we absolutely recommend and which we hope to visit again in the not so distant future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manuele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Violène A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa D, Propriétaire at Riad Danka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander une chambre au 1er étage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gilles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa D, Propriétaire at Riad Danka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliancarl, Propriétaire at Riad Danka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank marine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliancarl, Propriétaire at Riad Danka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dodey33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliancarl, Propriétaire at Riad Danka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Attajmil
Riad Dar Attajmil
#30 of 499 in Marrakech
346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#27 of 499 in Marrakech
842 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#4 of 499 in Marrakech
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 499 in Marrakech
588 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Emberiza Sahari
Riad Emberiza Sahari
#14 of 499 in Marrakech
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#28 of 499 in Marrakech
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Danka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Danka

Address: 141 Derb Aarjane | Rahba Lakdima, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Ryad Chantaco)
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $144 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Minutes from the famous Djema el Fna square, behind the picturesque place of spices, push the door of the Riad Danka. Install and impregnate you in the great light patio of gentleness and calm after the bustle of the souks. Take advantage of our home enjoying the traditional welcome mint tea and, little by little, soak up the beauty and the charm of the premises. You are now in your time of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Danka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing