We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palais de l'O
Nearby Hotels
$294
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$624
$566
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$410
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$454
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
146
36
14
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
36
14
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat poolpool areastayed for nightsthe hustle and bustlemint teamaraisspamedinafrenchcandlesloungersroses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 211 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Opened in late 2012, we stayed 2 nights at the end of January. A really relaxing Riad in the upmarket part just outside Marrakech. Whilst the food was excellent the menu on our second night was very similar to that on our first night. We were the only guests so this may have been a contributory factor. Breakfast is superb; you probably will not need lunch. Relax by the pool (the water was very cold!) and let the world go by. There is nothing in the immediate vicinity other than other large properties. A return trip to the Medina by taxi (organised by the Riad) is 400 Dirham

Room Tip: I clicked on the fitness centre button and should have left this blank
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was the perfect setting for my winter get-away from London last year. Every aspect catered for, for an extremely relaxing, friendly & luxurious time. Exactly what I wanted from a trip like this and more, I could really unwind and recharge fully. The interiors were particularly elegant, as were the views from the hotel. I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LyndaLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palais d, Directeur général at Palais de l'O, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2015

Dear Guest;


Thank you so much for choosing us and for taking the time to post such a kind review! It was a pleasure for us to serve you at our oasis in marrakech.

We all hope to have the pleasure to becoming your home when in Marrakech

Yours sincerely,

Iliass Benzitoun
Général Manager
UNIK PALAIS

Riad zÔlah - Palais de l'Ô - Ôcean Vagabond - Villa de l’Ô

Boutique hotels

Marrakech & Essaouira -Maroc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Simply a fantastic place, very clean, good beds large rooms, and with great Spa facility particularly for an hotel of this size.
The staff was exceptionaly attentif to make sure that we will enjoy our stay. Nothing we could ask was too much trouble. From the start when we arrive at 12pm and asked for some food, I expected a sandwich or a quick snack, not a plate of fresh and delicious crudity (vegetable herbs and fruit are grow in the Hotel estate) followed by a tagine and a dessert. Or having the spa traitment outside the normal hours, a breakfast served at 11.30 because we over slept...
Every where I could go the staff will say hello remembering my name. Overall it was very close to perfection, the only downside was that there is no menu, so if you haven't mention to the reception that you will eat at the hotel, for lunch or dinner the choice will be limited. But on the other hand with a little notice you can ask for almost anything and they will cook it for you.
We tried few good restaurant during our stay, but the best we had was at the hotel. Simple but very tasty and flavorsome.

While there is no special activity for kids, the staff did they best to entertain my young daughter, (they spoiled her really).

We tried various hotel (not La Mamounia) none of them could match with le Palais de L'O

Basically for me there is only one place to stay in Marrakesh, I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILIASS B, Directeur général at Palais de l'O, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Palais de l'O.
I am glad that you had a wonderful time with us and that you were pleased with the services provided by our staff.I will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with all of them.

I appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future

Please rest assured that it would be my personal pleasure to welcoming you again at Le Palais de l'O in the near future.

Kind regards,


Iliass Benzitoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This beautifully designed hotel was an amazing experience, surrounded by beautiful gardens, the room i had has a priceless view of the atlas mountains, phenomenal spa, excelante food (to die for) perfect service, can't wait to come back.
But keep in mind it's 15 min from the city center which was my choice to stay away from the city noise and enjoy tranquility.
Nothing says romance like this superb hotel which was for me the perfect spot for a romantic stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwards S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palais d, Directeur général at Palais de l'O, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2015

Dear Sir,

On behalf of the whole Palais de l'Ô by Unik Palais, Marrakech team, I would like to thank you for sharing such an inspiring review of your stay among us.

It has been a real pleasure having you with us, and we are already looking forward to your second visit at your Marrakech home.

Warms regards,

UNIK PALAIS

Riad zÔlah - Palais de l'Ô - Ôcean Vagabond - Villa de l’Ô

Boutique hotels

Marrakech & Essaouira -Maroc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We spent 4 nights of our recent honeymoon at Palais de l"O in Marrakesh. We arrived late in the evening at the Marrakesh airport, but the hotel arranged for our pick up.

The hotel is located few Kms from Marrakesh and offers some comforts of a larger, more traditional hotel. We had TV and mini-bar in the room. The rooms in the hotel are very nice, and a bit more hip than the average riads in other cities like Fes and Meknes. Room service is available should you request it. We slept very good as the area is very quit .
There is a restaurants in the hotel offering traditional Moroccan food and international cuisine. Breakfast is offered each morning (and is included in the room price) in the hotel's garden . Be sure to try the fresh omelets, they are excellent!!
The service is outstanding
Ilyass, the general manager of the hotel was very helpful and recommend nice places to visit.
they have also a beautiful hotel in Essaouira where we had lunch one day during the visit they organize for us.
We will for sure return while we visit Marrakesh next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank am3doure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILIASS B, Directeur général at Palais de l'O, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting LE PALAIS DE L'O Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding honeymoon to Morocco.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true.

We look forward to welcome you back to LE PALAIS DE L'O for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at LE PALAIS DE L'O

Best Regards from Marrakech!

ILIASS Benzitoun
General manager
UNIK PALAIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews