We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Place in a peaceful area”
Review of Palais de l'O

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palais de l'O
Ranked #406 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New york city
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Place in a peaceful area”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We spent 4 nights of our recent honeymoon at Palais de l"O in Marrakesh. We arrived late in the evening at the Marrakesh airport, but the hotel arranged for our pick up.

The hotel is located few Kms from Marrakesh and offers some comforts of a larger, more traditional hotel. We had TV and mini-bar in the room. The rooms in the hotel are very nice, and a bit more hip than the average riads in other cities like Fes and Meknes. Room service is available should you request it. We slept very good as the area is very quit .
There is a restaurants in the hotel offering traditional Moroccan food and international cuisine. Breakfast is offered each morning (and is included in the room price) in the hotel's garden . Be sure to try the fresh omelets, they are excellent!!
The service is outstanding
Ilyass, the general manager of the hotel was very helpful and recommend nice places to visit.
they have also a beautiful hotel in Essaouira where we had lunch one day during the visit they organize for us.
We will for sure return while we visit Marrakesh next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank am3doure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILIASS B, Directeur général at Palais de l'O, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting LE PALAIS DE L'O Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding honeymoon to Morocco.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true.

We look forward to welcome you back to LE PALAIS DE L'O for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at LE PALAIS DE L'O

Best Regards from Marrakech!

ILIASS Benzitoun
General manager
UNIK PALAIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    35
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
43
93
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This residence was the perfect place to get away from it all. It gave us the peace and quite we were looking for still the center of Marrakech was only 20 minutes away. New facility, with accommodating and warm staff that reflects the local culture. We loved it and We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILIASS B, Directeur général at Palais de l'O, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Palais de l'O your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.

Sincerely,

ILIASS Benzitoun
General Manager
UNIK PALAIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Palais de lo is amazing... the people, the service, the place, the location, everything!
If you go to this Ryad you have to stay in one Unik Palais suite is a great experience. There you have everything,
I hope to come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hajarita25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palais d, Directeur général at Palais de l'O, responded to this review, October 6, 2015
Dear Guest;


Thank you so much for for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor ! I am happy that our décor and services matched your expectations and I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you for a longer visit next time.

Yours sincerely,

Iliass Benzitoun
Général Manager
UNIK PALAIS

Riad zÔlah - Palais de l'Ô - Ôcean Vagabond - Villa de l’Ô

Boutique hotels

Marrakech & Essaouira -Maroc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel is a sensorial experience since the first step inside. It's calm, you hear nothing but the flow of water, the smell of oriental essences is compelling. The decoration is amazing, a great work of morrocan artists. The service is impeccable, staff always smiling and kind. I can imaging the Alhambra in spain must have been is her best days someting close to this, makes you feel like an arabian king!! I had a wonderful stay, thank you Palais de l'O!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edenpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILIASS B, Directeur général at Palais de l'O, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience during your outstanding at le Palais de l'O Marrakech we are delighted to read that you appreciated the service, the food and the Staff.

We hope to see you again soon at the Palais de l'O.

Sincerely

ILIASS Benzitoun
General Manager
UNIK PALAIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.0 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#49 of 499 in Marrakech
735 reviews
5.1 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#79 of 499 in Marrakech
371 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#47 of 499 in Marrakech
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.0 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#13 of 499 in Marrakech
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais de l'O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais de l'O

Property: Palais de l'O
Address: Route de Fes, Km 12, Douar Oulad Jallal, Commune Oulade Hassoune, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #406 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais de l'O 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palais de l'O reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing