We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing retreat in a mad city ! Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar 73

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dar 73 to your Saves list
Dar 73
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Manchoura, 16 | Hay Salam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing retreat in a mad city ! Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It took me a while to choose a Riad in Marrakech but after some research I went with Dar 73 and i was extremely impressed.

I would recommend booking the taxi with the riad I dont think you would ever be able to find this place as a first time visitor to Marrakech. The taxi driver was very helpful and provided some helpful tips and tricks for our stay in the city.

After walking down the small streets we arrived at Dar 73 behind a door opened to a serene calm courtyard . It was beautifull! The decor, smell, interior design was beauitful.

All the staff were extremely helpful and could not do enough for us during our stay. The rooms are beautiful the bed was extremely comfortable with amazing Moroccan decor, soft towels and lovely bath robes .

The breakfast is served on the rooftop daily we stayed three nights and had a different morrocan breakfast each day . sitting on the rooftop eating breakfast with the call to pray in the background was magical.

Location was great 15 mins walk to the square and easy to find even through the small streets after dark

We also had dinner in the hotel on the first time this was faultless .

Overall a fantastic experience you can not visit marrakech without a stay in a riad .

Do not hesitate to book this riad it is very reasonable priced and I would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nataliej_evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    19
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
89
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Dar 73 - great location, great staff and beautiful hotel. Under 10 minute walk to the main square with lots of interesting sights, shops and experiences near the riad. Wonderful breakfast and evening meal. We enjoyed the sun roof and pool as well as a traditional hammam and massage at the riad. A great place to stay in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cokee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Dar 73 is in an excellent location close to all the sights in the Medina. We really enjoyed the gorgeous decor, the rooftop terrace, the quiet ambience and the hospitality of Mustafa, who was extremely friendly and accommodating. We definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This new Riad is highly recommended and I would definitely stay again. We received a very Morrocan Riad welcome from the French owner and the stay was very pleasurable. As this Riad matures it would be good if some more local knowledge could be made available by the staff. For example, restaurant recommendations and a service for booking onwards bus travel would make this Riad perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mforster84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Koog
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Dar 73 is a true Gem. We were overwhelmed by the beautiful hide away that Isabelle and Frederic, 2 interior decorators, created in the medina. Every day we enjoyed the breakfast on the roofterracer, with everyday another sweet breakfast item from traditional Morrocan cuisine. Mustafa and colleagues were superfriendly and helpful with everything and our room was comfy and cool (airconditioning). The location, t top it off, was excellent. Just a stroll to the hustle and bustle, but on a good distance to feel relaxed when you come back after the Arabian nights experience on the streets. We had a great time with Isabel and Frederic and can recommend Dar 73 to anyone!

Room Tip: They arrange pcik up service from the airport. It's a good price and you need the help to get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at Riad Dar 73, 4 nights during our unforgettable visit to Marrakech. The riad is about 10 minutes to Djemaa el Fna and even closer to Palais Bahia and other touristic attractions.

The Riad itself is beautifully presented, and was a lovely place to have a chill out moment after the hustle and bustle of the Medina. Our room was very large and comfortable. The decor of the room itself was stylish, fresh and simple beautiful.

Every single person we met was helpful and cheerful, helping us to plan fabulous spots to visit or suggesting amazing restaurants! We truly can't say enough good things about this Riad and we can't wait to return.
Thank you Isabelle and Abdul, you make Riad Dar 73 the most magical place in Marrakech!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soniaairosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nederland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

For my first visit in Marrakech we picked this luxurious riad, where we stayed for 3 nights.

We took a taxi from the airport to the Bahia palace and walked from here. The kids in the neighborhood were very friendly and showed us the way to the riad. When the door opened, the scent of a luxurious spa was coming towards us and it was like walking into an oases of peace.

The riad has a very tasteful and modern Arabic interior. The smallest details are paid attention to from the lightning, rose pedals, scented candles . The rooms look even better than on the pictures we've seen. Just gorgeous.

Breakfast was just a treat and varies every day. We had dinner at the riad one night, which was the best meal we've had during our stay in Marrakech.

The staff in the riad is really friendly and helpful. Mustafa really takes the time to explain where all the sights, restaurants and shops are. Abdul is standby 24/7.

Thank you so much for your kindness and making us feel at home.
On our next stay in Marrakech we will definitely come back to Dar73.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GR_Pian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#59 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#26 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#108 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#82 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#23 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar 73? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar 73

Property: Dar 73
Address: Derb Manchoura, 16 | Hay Salam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar 73 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Dar 73 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing