We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect Riad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar 73

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dar 73
Ranked #113 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Riad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Dar 73 is in an excellent location close to all the sights in the Medina. We really enjoyed the gorgeous decor, the rooftop terrace, the quiet ambience and the hospitality of Mustafa, who was extremely friendly and accommodating. We definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    24
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
100
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This new Riad is highly recommended and I would definitely stay again. We received a very Morrocan Riad welcome from the French owner and the stay was very pleasurable. As this Riad matures it would be good if some more local knowledge could be made available by the staff. For example, restaurant recommendations and a service for booking onwards bus travel would make this Riad perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mforster84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Koog
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Dar 73 is a true Gem. We were overwhelmed by the beautiful hide away that Isabelle and Frederic, 2 interior decorators, created in the medina. Every day we enjoyed the breakfast on the roofterracer, with everyday another sweet breakfast item from traditional Morrocan cuisine. Mustafa and colleagues were superfriendly and helpful with everything and our room was comfy and cool (airconditioning). The location, t top it off, was excellent. Just a stroll to the hustle and bustle, but on a good distance to feel relaxed when you come back after the Arabian nights experience on the streets. We had a great time with Isabel and Frederic and can recommend Dar 73 to anyone!

Room Tip: They arrange pcik up service from the airport. It's a good price and you need the help to get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at Riad Dar 73, 4 nights during our unforgettable visit to Marrakech. The riad is about 10 minutes to Djemaa el Fna and even closer to Palais Bahia and other touristic attractions.

The Riad itself is beautifully presented, and was a lovely place to have a chill out moment after the hustle and bustle of the Medina. Our room was very large and comfortable. The decor of the room itself was stylish, fresh and simple beautiful.

Every single person we met was helpful and cheerful, helping us to plan fabulous spots to visit or suggesting amazing restaurants! We truly can't say enough good things about this Riad and we can't wait to return.
Thank you Isabelle and Abdul, you make Riad Dar 73 the most magical place in Marrakech!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soniaairosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nederland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

For my first visit in Marrakech we picked this luxurious riad, where we stayed for 3 nights.

We took a taxi from the airport to the Bahia palace and walked from here. The kids in the neighborhood were very friendly and showed us the way to the riad. When the door opened, the scent of a luxurious spa was coming towards us and it was like walking into an oases of peace.

The riad has a very tasteful and modern Arabic interior. The smallest details are paid attention to from the lightning, rose pedals, scented candles . The rooms look even better than on the pictures we've seen. Just gorgeous.

Breakfast was just a treat and varies every day. We had dinner at the riad one night, which was the best meal we've had during our stay in Marrakech.

The staff in the riad is really friendly and helpful. Mustafa really takes the time to explain where all the sights, restaurants and shops are. Abdul is standby 24/7.

Thank you so much for your kindness and making us feel at home.
On our next stay in Marrakech we will definitely come back to Dar73.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GR_Pian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent stay at Dar 73. It feels like you are staying at friends. They went out of their way to help us (even preparing a full breakfast at 5am so we could eat before leaving for our flight).
The contrast between the modern interior and the madness (in a good way!) of the medina is fantastic.
I'd recommend taking them up on the offer to arrange the transfer from the hotel as Dar is down a couple of alleys that won't be easy to navigate if you don't know the area.
Just around the corner from the Bahia Palace. Easy walk to a few restaurants bars and ships. 10 min walk up some interesting alleys to Jemaa al fna.
It's a little more expensive than others we looked at but I'd say its good value.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ouanoukrim suite but there's only 6 rooms and they are all high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

My partner and I have spent 6 nights over new year's eve in two different rooms, both absolutely great.
The whole Dar is a superb mix of moroccan craft and modernity. You can definitely trust their official pictures, it is what you will get.
The scents, the flowers, the lighting, all make it a special place, day and night.
We particularly enjoyed breakfast and a couple of home made dinners, much better than any restaurant around.
A huge thank you to Mustapha and the whole team for their kindness and availability!
Should we travel again to Marrakech, Dar73 will be our only choice!

Room Tip: We have been able to see all rooms and none should be avoided!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddymunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Tahili & Spa
Riad Tahili & Spa
#109 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#58 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Bamboo
Riad Bamboo
#139 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#108 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.4 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#101 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar 73? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar 73

Property: Dar 73
Address: Derb Manchoura, 16 | Hay Salam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar 73 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your Dar 73 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing