We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Winter Break”
Review of Palais Aziza & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palais Aziza & Spa
Ranked #86 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had a great four night break in the Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, the employees were extremely friendly and helpful, the hotel is beautiful and the hotel made a great base from which to explore Marrakech.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
There are newer reviews for Palais Aziza & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 376 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

We have just had an amazing week in this beautiful boutique hotel. The rooms are luxurious and very comfortable - the beds are enormous! We opted for Half Board. The food was excellent and the choice of dishes very good. All the staff were superb - nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel like their very special guests. They were always attentive but never overwhelming. We prefer to eat dinner early, and were delighted to discover that we could eat as early as 6 o'clock, and as late as 11 o'clock. We cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johncostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed with my husband in June '13. The staff were charming and always willing to help, make suggestions or leave you in peace as appropriate. The location is close enough to the city to get a taxi back and forth but far enough out to really enjoy the tranquility. We had an amazing time and the staff, premises and location were all first rate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaR22UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

From the driver who picked us up from the airport to Ismeil at the front desk to the amazing staff at Maroliano the bar and restaurant, we felt as if we were the two most important people at the hotel. Our junior suite was immaculate and attention is paid to every detail, no matter how small. For example, we had large fragrant bars of soap rather than the small tiny bars you find in most hotels. While we had hoped to get sunshine, the weather was chilly and wet, BUT we had such a positive experience we will definitely be back. We thank everyone who made us feel so welcomed and we will see you soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMexpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have had an amazing five day stay at this beautiful boutique hotel. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like celebrities. Before we knew it, we were in the company of one!! The staff were impeccable, especially the Karim's of the hotel. Karim, the food and beverage manager is an asset to this hotel as his friendliness, knowledge and advice on Marrakech, it's culture, history and food was invaluable. Five star all the way, rooms, gardens and amenities, even out of season it's a great place, the sun shines, it's warmer than Europe and open fires in the Junior suites. Thank you Mosaic Palais Aziza and Spa, we wish you luck with your future hotels and looking forward to visiting here again and your pending hotels. Tim and Zoe (UK) Pete and Kaz (Australia)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We spent five days at the Palais Aziza in September 2013. It was our first vacation with our six months old baby. After a busy year, we decided to enjoy a couple of days in Marrakesh and were looking for a quiet place to simply relax and enjoy the sun. A few minutes after our arrival, we realised that we had made the perfect choice and had found the perfect place. A beautiful, lush oasis amidst Marrakesh' Palmeraie District, a building that looks like a small private palace (there's only about thirty rooms in the main building), two magnficent pools and, last but not least, a very competent and friendly staff that makes you feel at home from day one. And we're not mentioning our junior suite, which left us speechless (fireplace included). In fact, there's not much to say, you just have to experience it. Bravo Mosaic Palais Aziza! We'll come back...

Room Tip: Chose a Junior Suite
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsamonikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed for one week between December 26, 2013 and January 2, 2014. We booked a junior suite, situated at ground level near the restaurant. We ate most of our meals at the hotel. We did not book any spa treatments, so we cannot comment on that.

What we liked:
1. The service is impeccable. Quiet, friendly, helpful, gracious -- and all with a smile.
2. The hotel is gorgeous -- a modern update to traditional Moroccan architecture and interior design. Very stately, colorful and balanced. A good use of color, texture, and architectural details.
3. For the most part this property is tranquil and a good place to relax after a morning or afternoon of touring.
4. The hotel works with certain taxi drivers and tour guides to be sure that you are being charged fairly.
5. The hotel management was very gracious and accommodating, and very open to suggestions that we made (see below). We realize that this hotel has not been established that long, but it has made wonderful strides in becoming a top hotel in Marrakech.

What we think needs improvement:
1. We think there should be a greater variety of dishes with more local vegetables and spices. For example, if I want gnocchi, I'll go to Italy, not Morocco! The emphasis should be on the quality of excellent local food, rather than the presentation of average western food with fancy names that can be found in any hotel.
2. Greater emphasis on tranquility. We realize that families travel with children, especially at holiday time, but we chose this hotel because it had been listed as a place to get away from noise. Unfortunately, an extended family with four children, and then other children of other families, thought it was OK to have their children run around and be noisy. We did not pay money to endure the poor parenting skills of others. Advertising to clients should either reflect that this is a child-friendly place (if that is what the hotel wants), or that it may be noisy at times, or perhaps advertise in advance that this is a place of peace and quiet, and that children are expected to behave -- perhaps along the lines of a "relais du silence".

Tips:
1. Have a martini (or two) made by Karim at the bar. He is a very charming bartender and has wonderful stories to tell.
2. Be sure to have breakfast, where live, quiet music is played in the background -- very soothing -- and we wish there was such music during evening meals!

Room Tip: The corner suite where we stayed (room 6) has a lot of foot traffic from other guests and the staff...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwissMike1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOSAIC P, General Manager at Palais Aziza & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,


First we would like to thank you for having chosen MPA and for taking time to share your review on Tripadvisor.

With regards to the points to improve, it is indeed a pleasure to have taken the time to share your suggestions.

Worth mentioning, that our Food & Beverage concepts are very much geared towards international clientele. Hence we do not like to overwhelm them with a type of cuisine.

We are implementing at the end of the month our winter menu which wil also have a different variaty of both Maroccan and Italian dishes " Maro Liano" as you may know is our signature restaurant which has those two cuisines as pillars:.in addition we are soon starting to implement " Menu Du Jour" For guess who have very extended stays:.your input was indeed valuable for us to take such a decision.

As for children: We are a hotel that is open to all types of clienteles, obviously familties tend to travel to destinations like Marrakech and our hotel during family holidays such as NYE or Easter periods..however the propperty also offers plenty of accommdation for privacy and or complete calm and isolation such as individual Pavilions or Villas.

Once again we thank you for having taken time to give your feedback and comments.


Sincerely,

Karim El Ghazzawi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
8.6 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#47 of 502 in Marrakech
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#15 of 502 in Marrakech
945 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Aziza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Aziza & Spa

Address: Mejjat 3/38 | Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J’Nanate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $242 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Aziza & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the beating heart of the imperial city, Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, discreetly nestled away in the heart of a green oasis located in the most exclusive recess of Marrakech's palm Grove "La Palmeraie," it is an elegant and serene haven of luxury and simplicity. This five star deluxe boutique hotel offers richly appointed guest rooms, suites, pavilions and garden villas tucked away in 5 acres of lush gardens planted with fruit and palm trees and lined with flower beds tastefully laid out around patios and pools. Harmoniously blending traditional Moroccan architecture with state of the art amenities, attentive service and outstanding facilities created to seduce the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palais Aziza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing