We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel like a celebrity!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palais Aziza & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palais Aziza & Spa
Ranked #72 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feel like a celebrity!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have had an amazing five day stay at this beautiful boutique hotel. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like celebrities. Before we knew it, we were in the company of one!! The staff were impeccable, especially the Karim's of the hotel. Karim, the food and beverage manager is an asset to this hotel as his friendliness, knowledge and advice on Marrakech, it's culture, history and food was invaluable. Five star all the way, rooms, gardens and amenities, even out of season it's a great place, the sun shines, it's warmer than Europe and open fires in the Junior suites. Thank you Mosaic Palais Aziza and Spa, we wish you luck with your future hotels and looking forward to visiting here again and your pending hotels. Tim and Zoe (UK) Pete and Kaz (Australia)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    50
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
66
193
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berne/Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We spent five days at the Palais Aziza in September 2013. It was our first vacation with our six months old baby. After a busy year, we decided to enjoy a couple of days in Marrakesh and were looking for a quiet place to simply relax and enjoy the sun. A few minutes after our arrival, we realised that we had made the perfect choice and had found the perfect place. A beautiful, lush oasis amidst Marrakesh' Palmeraie District, a building that looks like a small private palace (there's only about thirty rooms in the main building), two magnficent pools and, last but not least, a very competent and friendly staff that makes you feel at home from day one. And we're not mentioning our junior suite, which left us speechless (fireplace included). In fact, there's not much to say, you just have to experience it. Bravo Mosaic Palais Aziza! We'll come back...

Room Tip: Chose a Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsamonikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed for one week between December 26, 2013 and January 2, 2014. We booked a junior suite, situated at ground level near the restaurant. We ate most of our meals at the hotel. We did not book any spa treatments, so we cannot comment on that.

What we liked:
1. The service is impeccable. Quiet, friendly, helpful, gracious -- and all with a smile.
2. The hotel is gorgeous -- a modern update to traditional Moroccan architecture and interior design. Very stately, colorful and balanced. A good use of color, texture, and architectural details.
3. For the most part this property is tranquil and a good place to relax after a morning or afternoon of touring.
4. The hotel works with certain taxi drivers and tour guides to be sure that you are being charged fairly.
5. The hotel management was very gracious and accommodating, and very open to suggestions that we made (see below). We realize that this hotel has not been established that long, but it has made wonderful strides in becoming a top hotel in Marrakech.

What we think needs improvement:
1. We think there should be a greater variety of dishes with more local vegetables and spices. For example, if I want gnocchi, I'll go to Italy, not Morocco! The emphasis should be on the quality of excellent local food, rather than the presentation of average western food with fancy names that can be found in any hotel.
2. Greater emphasis on tranquility. We realize that families travel with children, especially at holiday time, but we chose this hotel because it had been listed as a place to get away from noise. Unfortunately, an extended family with four children, and then other children of other families, thought it was OK to have their children run around and be noisy. We did not pay money to endure the poor parenting skills of others. Advertising to clients should either reflect that this is a child-friendly place (if that is what the hotel wants), or that it may be noisy at times, or perhaps advertise in advance that this is a place of peace and quiet, and that children are expected to behave -- perhaps along the lines of a "relais du silence".

Tips:
1. Have a martini (or two) made by Karim at the bar. He is a very charming bartender and has wonderful stories to tell.
2. Be sure to have breakfast, where live, quiet music is played in the background -- very soothing -- and we wish there was such music during evening meals!

Room Tip: The corner suite where we stayed (room 6) has a lot of foot traffic from other guests and the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissMike1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOSAIC P, General Manager at Palais Aziza & Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,


First we would like to thank you for having chosen MPA and for taking time to share your review on Tripadvisor.

With regards to the points to improve, it is indeed a pleasure to have taken the time to share your suggestions.

Worth mentioning, that our Food & Beverage concepts are very much geared towards international clientele. Hence we do not like to overwhelm them with a type of cuisine.

We are implementing at the end of the month our winter menu which wil also have a different variaty of both Maroccan and Italian dishes " Maro Liano" as you may know is our signature restaurant which has those two cuisines as pillars:.in addition we are soon starting to implement " Menu Du Jour" For guess who have very extended stays:.your input was indeed valuable for us to take such a decision.

As for children: We are a hotel that is open to all types of clienteles, obviously familties tend to travel to destinations like Marrakech and our hotel during family holidays such as NYE or Easter periods..however the propperty also offers plenty of accommdation for privacy and or complete calm and isolation such as individual Pavilions or Villas.

Once again we thank you for having taken time to give your feedback and comments.


Sincerely,

Karim El Ghazzawi,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleron, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Mosaic Palace over the New Year's Eve for 6 nights. This hotel is situated in the palmeraie, away from the noise and the pollution of the city and inside a tropical garden. The old town can nevertheless be reached rapidly by a ten minutes ride. The room was spacious, fully equipped and we had a private terrace overlooking the swimming pools. The bed was enormous and very comfortable bed. The nights are very calm. More light in the room would have been welcomed. The staff was outstandingly friendly, helpful and competent and made us feel at home. They also organized our excursions to our full satisfaction. The breakfast was delicious made only of fresh food and juice. All the pastries were freshly prepared. In the evening the Maroliano restaurant serves delicious Moroccan and Italian cuisine. Complete spa and wellness area with highly professional staff: just lay down and relax. One of the best hotels we ever were and sufficiently small to feel like at home. The staff was just great.
To be highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lulu1_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

In our 28-years of travelling this would rate as one of THE best hotels we have stayed at. It is as close to a 6-star property as you could imagine.

Under the super leadership of the President & CEO, absolutely everything was catered for. The wonderful front desk staff of Touria & Ismial, to the brilliant pool, spa, restaurant & cleaning team - This was a most wonderful experience.

If you are looking for a luxury hotel with all the amenities then we would encourage you to book this simply stunning hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is a wonderful small hotel in a peaceful location in The Palmeraie but only a short taxi ride to the Medina. The staff make it a very special experience and we will definitely return. The only disappointment was the quality of the spa treatments.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedonist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

It was never going to be an easy task to meet the varied expectations of a group of 5 adults with different interests / tastes for a Xmas break. Much time and effort went into choosing Marrakech as the location and the Mosaic Palais Aziza as our base. Comments on Tripadvisor played an integral part in the decision-making process and they were spot-on. So much so, that it is difficult to add much to the detailed reviews that already appear here. We (a couple in our mid 50s) traveled with two adult 'children' and our son-in-law. We hoped to relax and unwind in comfortable surroundings, with good facilities on-hand, decent food, attentive but unobtrusive service, easy access to places of interest / cultural experiences........and warm weather as a welcome bonus. We were not disappointed. We had three rooms - two (doubles) were on the ground floor in the annex - you have to leave the main building to access these rooms and there is no outside lighting, which does make it a bit hazardous at night. Both rooms were well proportioned, clean and nicely furnished, with a spacious shower-room. Our room had a small enclosed courtyard, which was a little dark and we didn't use it - but that was mostly because it suited us to sit by the pool with the family. The third room, a twin, was on the first floor and by far the nicest of the three. It had a balcony overlooking the pool and a jacuzzi bath too. The rest of the hotel was beautiful, built in a traditional style. The staff were excellent - whether working as cleaners, on reception, by the pool, in the spa or in the restaurant. Without exception, they were friendly and professional in equal measure. We ate breakfast in the restaurant each morning and found it more than adequate. We were not as adventurous as we perhaps should have been when it came to going out in the evenings - so we did exhaust the somewhat limited menu during our stay. For much of our stay, the hotel was extremely quiet and we enjoyed considerable privacy lounging around the pool enjoying the sunshine. Swimming on Xmas day was a special treat. There were children there during the last few days, but they were well-behaved and didn't intrude in any way in our enjoyment of this beautiful place. There is plenty of interest to do / see within easy reach and the hotel can arrange guided tours and trips to the Atlas mountains. All in all, this is a very special and we would definitely like to have the opportunity to return again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Finola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.5 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#48 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#47 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
4.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.4 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#13 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Aziza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Aziza & Spa

Property: Palais Aziza & Spa
Address: Mejjat 3/38, Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J'Nanate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Aziza & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the beating heart of the imperial city, Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, discreetly nestled away in the heart of a green oasis located in the most exclusive recess of Marrakech's palm Grove "La Palmeraie," it is an elegant and serene haven of luxury and simplicity. This five star deluxe boutique hotel offers richly appointed guest rooms, suites, pavilions and garden villas tucked away in 5 acres of lush gardens planted with fruit and palm trees and lined with flower beds tastefully laid out around patios and pools. Harmoniously blending traditional Moroccan architecture with state of the art amenities, attentive service and outstanding facilities created to seduce the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Palais Aziza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing