We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa”
Review of Palais Aziza & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palais Aziza & Spa
Ranked #96 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We just returned from a short break in Marrakech where we looked after splendidly by the Hotel staff and management alike. Nothing was too much trouble for them, it felt like they genuinely wanted us to enjoy our stay and they would do everything possible to make it happen. The rooms were well appointed, luxurious and well maintained by the room staff. Thank you Mosaic Pallais Aziza.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeandNata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 384 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

Although I use trip advisor weekly, this is the first time I am writing a review. Why you ask
because this is the first time I stayed in a hotel which was deserving enough for me to take the time to write one. Before I begin, I need to explain that my standards and expectations are usually impossible to meet. In fact, on many occasions the Four Seasons and Amanresorts have fallen short of delivering their promised level of luxury and service. My stay at the Mosaic Palais Aziza has set a new bar of excellence for any hotel I stay in from now on.Every aspect of the hotel is of the highest standard. From the incredible villa to the amazing spa, nothing was short of spectacular. Beyond the beauty of the hotel itself, it's the staff and the service which distinguishes this hotel above all others.The staff responded to every request big or small with a can-do attitude. It is clear for my interaction with them, that they are enthusiastic to be working as part of the team at the hotel and want to do what ever they can to make your stay an enjoyable one. It is an understatement to say that the staff went out of there way for us. I saw first hand the sincere and heart felt commitment from both management and staff to deliver the best experience imaginable for their guests. They truly deliver on that promise. The Four Seasons better watch out. Once you've stayed at the Mosaic Palais Aziza your expectations of a luxury hotel will be forever changed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed in mosaic spa aziza in Marrakech which was one of the most relaxing and luxurious spas.friendly atmosphere ,great service and good quality food which also includes a wonderful breakfast.everything was excellent ...rooms with a view with everyt hing you need is there refreshing drinks neat white linen comfortable beds and white clean towels excellent organic soap and body products .it's a royal treatment in everything .Not to mention the elegant design of rooms bar and restaurant wonderful paintings and soothing music that takes you to your own world. We enjoyed our stay and from our personal experience it will be our only destination to comfort and leisure:))

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Munarifai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated, not too far from the bustle of the city but far enough to be totally peaceful. The junior suite we stayed in was spacious, with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. All the finishing touches were there - roses on the bed, fruit and Moroccan pastries refreshed everyday, One of the pools was heated, which was just perfect considering it was January, and the weather (25C) was just right for Brits. All in all we had a totally relaxing time, exploring the city for as long as we wanted and then retreating back to this welcome oasis. The fruit cocktails we were served everyday by the pool were the best we have tasted anywhere in the world and the perfect refreshment on a warm afternoon. The facial massage offered by the pool was totally relaxing. The Italian chef was masterchef standard, so that although we felt we must at least try one evening meal in the city we ate at the hotel most evenings. It is very hard to find anything to criticise about this hotel, but to us the exceptional feature was the staff - from the management to the girls who look after the rooms, the pool boy, the chef, the bar manager, the restaurant and bar staff, everyone treated us like royalty and it was these lovely people who made our trip so special. This was our first time in Morocco and we cannot speak highly enough of the Moroccan people we met. As for the Palais Aziza - if you need a break and some pampering go there before too many people discover this secret paradise.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJQRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have just returned from a whistlestop visit to Marrakech during which I was lucky enough to stay at the stunning Palais Aziza Hotel.

In the short time my colleague and I were in the hotel, we were treated like royalty. We were welcomed by smiling staff with cooling towels and refreshing orange and cinnamon drink, and taken straight up to our stunning upgraded rooms.

As I was visiting on an inspection trip, I was able to look at all room categories and despite being upgraded to suites, I would have been more than happy with any of the room categories. They are all amazing and unique in design.

We didn't eat dinner in the restaurant, but enjoyed a lovely breakfast the next morning, I can strongly recommend the banana and chocolate pancakes!

I looked at many hotels in Marrakech on this inspection trip prior to a work incentive trip next year and Aziza stood head and shoulders above the others.

I can't wait to return for longer and take full advantage of the restaurants, beautiful spa and stunning pool. Thank all the staff for spoiling us on our quick trip!

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 7, a suite with a massive bathroom! Fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ablegail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

The staff food and service were all excellent they made our birthday celebration complete and they even supplied us a beautiful birthday cake nothing was to much trouble I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at the end of Dec and into the New Year. The staff were very welcoming and attentive at all times.

A recently opened villa-hotel (opened in Sept 2012) this place has found its feet quickly. Karim (GM) and his team (too many to mention) have really created a lovely place to relax and spend a relaxing and tranquil time.

Would certainly like to visit again. Would also be very happy to bring the children along as they would enjoy the hotel, the pool and the friendliness of the staff. If we do, we'll build in more trips and excursions to allow the children to see more of the country (and also to prevent them getting bored around the pool); the Mosaic Palais provides a great base from which to explore.

The party on New Year's Eve was a culinary delight and a very enjoyable evening with entertainment and music. The staff worked tirelessly throughout to ensure that the evening was a great success for everyone there.

The pools are lovely and summertime must be excellent when the larger pool can be used as well as the smaller heated pool.

Food is first class and a major focus for the hotel. Rooms are all very well appointed and extremely comfortable. But the staff make what is a superb venue into a wonderful place to stay - nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: We had a Superior Room (their "standard" room), beautifully quiet and never disturbed by o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkHodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 502 in Marrakech
964 reviews
1.0 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#44 of 502 in Marrakech
764 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
3.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 502 in Marrakech
1,292 reviews
3.7 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Aziza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Aziza & Spa

Address: Mejjat 3/38 | Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J’Nanate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $205 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Aziza & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the beating heart of the imperial city, Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, discreetly nestled away in the heart of a green oasis located in the most exclusive recess of Marrakech's palm Grove "La Palmeraie," it is an elegant and serene haven of luxury and simplicity. This five star deluxe boutique hotel offers richly appointed guest rooms, suites, pavilions and garden villas tucked away in 5 acres of lush gardens planted with fruit and palm trees and lined with flower beds tastefully laid out around patios and pools. Harmoniously blending traditional Moroccan architecture with state of the art amenities, attentive service and outstanding facilities created to seduce the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palais Aziza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing