We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pearl Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pearl Marrakech
Ranked #159 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Rooms were very nice, beautifully designed Moroccan style with a modern twist, excellent location, beautiful chill out area on the roof with outdoor pool with great sushi bar and restaurant next to the pool, great variety of delicious salads and drinks, overall great experience

Room Tip: Not a family hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tami09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    106
    33
    32
    22
See reviews for
42
161
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in early October 2013, last minute. Cheaper deal expired at end of Sept not extended, despite booking in Sept. Nice decor throughout hotel including rooms and bathrooms. High standard of finish to restaurant and bar areas. All staff very welcoming and spoke English well, all very happy to help on any request, although you might have to eventually get used to things being done in "Marrakech" time! If you want a drink at a bar, expect to wait 10/15 mins before you're served, 10/15 before you get your drink and 10/15 before you get the bill! All done with a smile though!! Food at breakfast was fairly standard for this level of hotel, food in Del Cafe really nice - chocolate fondant a must! Would stay again for proximity to Medina, view from rooftop pool, restaurants/hotels nearby and friendly staff. Manager (Sarah) deserves special mention. Spa/hamman nice but pricey. Downside: bars don't sell beer, but nice cocktails and wine. All in all - not the cheapest but bit more secluded and discrete than Sofitel and better quality than Hivernage Spa both nearby

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravellerNumberOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreland Hills
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Staying at the Delano Marrakech was a magical experience. We loved everything about it. The decor is beautifully exotic. Our room was cozy and quiet. (and amazingly ready when we arrived at 9am). There is an amazing rooftop bar/restaurant, along with a rooftop pool, with unsurpassed views of the city. We ate dinner at the hotel twice, once on the rooftop, and the other in a different restaurant on the patio. Not only was the atmosphere breathtaking, but it was some of the best food we have ever eaten. The service was superb, from head concierge, Ridouane Biiju, to housekeeping. The spa is beautiful and luxurious. The entire hotel is meticulously clean.

The only negative comment I have, is that to create a romantic ambiance, our room was very dark. It was sometimes hard to see, especially for ladies trying to put their makeup on! More light is needed! Otherwise, we were very pleased and and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed for nearly a week in a lovely Executive Sweet. Gorgeous hotel with incredible style and beautiful local art throughout. Great room although brighter lighting might have been appreciated. Food was some of the best in Marrakech. Try the Panna Cotta or the Tiramisu in the Italian - ridiculously nice!

Staff in every department went out of their way to help, very nice people who always fulfilled requests with passion - but do agree that service in Marrakech generally is not as fast as London.

Room Tip: Floor 3 if you want a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
307 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

A very nice location in Marrakech, with beautiful scenic views of the city and the surrounding mountains. A two night stay in a wonderful comfortable room, great linen, soft pillows and hard mattress. Do not miss the roof pool, bar and restaurant. I had some of the best sushi in town.
Book a room on the higher floors to enjoy the view.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toomuchtravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I knew what I wanted and what I was meant to get by booking a stay at a Morgan's Hotel Group hotel and I was not disappointed.

You will read reviews as I did about the pace of service being slow but everything is slightly slower in Marrakech than it is in London, the staff are extremelly helpful and happy at all times and would bend over backwards to fulfill your needs.

Our room was surprisingly ready upon our arrival in the city at 9am- check in is usually later. It was perfect and rather large for a deluxe and we were greeted with roses, fruits, pastries and their amazing Morrocan tea!

I am sure that our holiday was made extra special by the warmth from head concierge Bijji Ridouane and guest relations manager Mourade. They were on hand each and every day with suggestions of where to go and what to do. The team working upstairs on the beautiful terrace were great for offering clubbing suggestions too!

The only thing to be aware of is that the food from room service isn't very hot- make it clear to the chef that you want it hot and he will make it happen.

The beds at this hotel are like nothing I have ever slept on before- large, cosy and nearly stopped us from leaving the hotel on one of the mornings!

My boyfriend and I cannot wait to go back next year and we will be staying at the Delano again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Talia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Delano Marrakech in July 2013. From the moment we stepped in we were looked after, every wish anticipated. Service was superb, hotel elegant and soothing, food excellent. Mr. Ridouane Bijji, Chief Concierge was on call 24/7, reachable by mobile phone in the middle of the night is necessary. I highly recommend this property and will go back for sure.

Oana Marian - NYC

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano_12, General Manager at The Pearl Marrakech, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Oana,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us, following your recent stay at Delano Marrakech.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall experience, especially the quality of food you defined as “excellent” and the service.

It is always an excitement to share such wonderful comments with our teams.

Your rewards to our Chief Concierge, Redouane, are very much appreciated and it is a great motivation for his team and himself.

Thank you very much for recommending Delano hotel! We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Aziz Bendriss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
#230 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort
#126 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Marrakech

Property: The Pearl Marrakech
Address: Angle Avenue Echouhada Et Rue des Temples | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Delano Marrakech)
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearl Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a vibrant and magical city, The Pearl Marrakech exudes the mystery and exoticism of another world. This is the ultimate escape, a cool haven of discovery and pleasure. Whether seeking an engaging nightlife scene, renowned fine dining or a day of spa relaxation, The Pearl Marrakech is a luxurious experience, evoking a sophisticated, chic ambiance with discreet and effortless service. Designed by the acclaimed Jacques Garcia, its opulent interior blends precious marbles with sumptuous velvet and other rare textiles, creating an intimate atmosphere with a modern edge. Ceilings in the lobby are hand-carved wood, and a central rotunda is surrounded by an intricately patterned Moroccan design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Pearl Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing