We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Experience Marrakesh!”
Review of Riad D'ari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad D'ari
Ranked #240 of 1,153 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Wonderful Place to Experience Marrakesh!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The Riad D'ari was the perfect place for our family to experience Marrakesh from. We were so thrilled to find this place with such a beautiful interior, great price, and close to Djemma el Fna! Our 2 year old also loved it too! You feel like you are staying with family that really cares about you. Since there are only 4 rooms, you are always treated like VIP. :) All your needs are attended to and everything is booked for you. Arianna recommended an itinerary for us that was exactly what we wanted. We couldn't have asked for more.

The restaurant recommendations they provided were amazing and we were able to do everything we wanted in Marrakesh. We saw all the sights, rode on a camel, took a cooking class that the Riad arranged for me with a trip to the markets to buy the groceries, and had a guided tour with a tour guide of the Medina. The Riad took care of all the bookings and arrangements for transportation. It was such a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and beautiful. We really loved the experience here! Highly recommend for anyone visiting Marrakesh!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
55
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Well satisfied by the following: riad has limited amount of rooms - 4, that is why you're always cared; location - 5 min.walk from Jamaa el-Fna, but on the edge of medina - meaning - al the beauties and scents of Medina are behind the doors, still you'll not be lost in labyrinth of small streets; breakfast (well enough for french standard, but do not expect wide variety as for hotels, cause that is private mansion) is served at any time when convenient; from my personal experience - asked for local specialties (amlou etc.) - by next morning I had these in my room; bus tickets for next trips - also booked at request (that will not be possible in standard 4* hotels). As well I was enchanted by Arianna and her family reminding me (while being in Moroccan common mess) about Sicilia. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimsBodnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed there early new year 2013 and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Marrakech , the staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough to please the guests '
I would stay there next visit to the city

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philip n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2009

Riad was very difficult to find due to another street with a very similar name, but because we had to visit a couple of other riads to locate it we were pleasantly rewarded at the end of our search with one of the nicer riads we had seen. Traditional Moroccan decor, lovely decorated rooms of which we had our pick of, as we were the only guest that week. Great simple breakfast laid out every morning at the time we requested of Moroccan breads and pancakes with jams, tea, coffee and fresh OJ. Very private roof terrace great for catching the rays in a muslim country and a very welcomed small plunge pool in the courtyard after a hot day negotiating the souks. Location for us was great as only 10mins to the main square. Main advice to give is to ask to be dropped of at Maison Arab which is a much more established hotel/restaurant and is in the next ally way to the riad. Only complaint we can make is that they don't advertise their phone number on any of the websites which would have sorted out the main problem of locating it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beanexploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#77 of 500 in Marrakech
1,979 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#26 of 1,153 in Marrakech
1,813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#65 of 1,153 in Marrakech
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Altair
Riad Altair
#41 of 1,153 in Marrakech
558 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
1,249 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad D'ari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad D'ari

Property: Riad D'ari
Address: Derb Raouia 19 R'Mila Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 1,153 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad D'ari 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dari is a 5 Suites boutique riad, situated in the Medina of Marrakech in front of Dar el Bacha Palace. It is a brand new riad, equipped with all modern comforts, where a touch of Italian taste has perfectly matched with the traditional Moroccan style. The Suites are at the first floor overlooking the courtyard, soundproofed, air-conditioned (reversible) and naturally brightened: they all feature king-size beds (except for the Green Suite with a double bed) with Italian Percale cotton bed linen, lounge and spacious marble bathrooms. All Suites are equipped with mini-bar, Plasma TV-Sat and safe. Riad Dari is a prime location for those travelers looking for exclusivity, comfort and intimate atmosphere, as well as for those looking for a tailor-made stay: we offer transfer service from/to the airport (and full assistance at the airport), guided city tour or excursions with multi-lingual Moroccan guides, cooking-classes, yoga courses and events planning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad D'ari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing