We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied completely”
Review of Riad D'ari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad D'ari
Ranked #255 of 1,165 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Well satisfied by the following: riad has limited amount of rooms - 4, that is why you're always cared; location - 5 min.walk from Jamaa el-Fna, but on the edge of medina - meaning - al the beauties and scents of Medina are behind the doors, still you'll not be lost in labyrinth of small streets; breakfast (well enough for french standard, but do not expect wide variety as for hotels, cause that is private mansion) is served at any time when convenient; from my personal experience - asked for local specialties (amlou etc.) - by next morning I had these in my room; bus tickets for next trips - also booked at request (that will not be possible in standard 4* hotels). As well I was enchanted by Arianna and her family reminding me (while being in Moroccan common mess) about Sicilia. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DimsBodnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 124 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed there early new year 2013 and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Marrakech , the staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough to please the guests '
I would stay there next visit to the city

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philip n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

Riad was very difficult to find due to another street with a very similar name, but because we had to visit a couple of other riads to locate it we were pleasantly rewarded at the end of our search with one of the nicer riads we had seen. Traditional Moroccan decor, lovely decorated rooms of which we had our pick of, as we were the only guest that week. Great simple breakfast laid out every morning at the time we requested of Moroccan breads and pancakes with jams, tea, coffee and fresh OJ. Very private roof terrace great for catching the rays in a muslim country and a very welcomed small plunge pool in the courtyard after a hot day negotiating the souks. Location for us was great as only 10mins to the main square. Main advice to give is to ask to be dropped of at Maison Arab which is a much more established hotel/restaurant and is in the next ally way to the riad. Only complaint we can make is that they don't advertise their phone number on any of the websites which would have sorted out the main problem of locating it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beanexploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Markus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank abdel693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziofester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank marikiponte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#22 of 501 in Marrakech
545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.2 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#33 of 501 in Marrakech
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#38 of 501 in Marrakech
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Sheba
Riad Dar Sheba
#176 of 1,165 in Marrakech
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad la Parenthese
Riad la Parenthese
#23 of 1,165 in Marrakech
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad D'ari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad D'ari

Address: Derb Raouia 19 R'Mila Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 1,165 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $95 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad D'ari 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dari is a 5 Suites boutique riad, situated in the Medina of Marrakech in front of Dar el Bacha Palace. It is a brand new riad, equipped with all modern comforts, where a touch of Italian taste has perfectly matched with the traditional Moroccan style. The Suites are at the first floor overlooking the courtyard, soundproofed, air-conditioned (reversible) and naturally brightened: they all feature king-size beds (except for the Green Suite with a double bed) with Italian Percale cotton bed linen, lounge and spacious marble bathrooms. All Suites are equipped with mini-bar, Plasma TV-Sat and safe. Riad Dari is a prime location for those travelers looking for exclusivity, comfort and intimate atmosphere, as well as for those looking for a tailor-made stay: we offer transfer service from/to the airport (and full assistance at the airport), guided city tour or excursions with multi-lingual Moroccan guides, cooking-classes, yoga courses and events planning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Riad D'ari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing