We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A paradise in the center of Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad CharCam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad CharCam
Ranked #92 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A paradise in the center of Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our experience in the Riad Charcam was perfect. The Riad has a lovely design every detail has been cared. The owner of the Riad, who attended us Bruno is a really nice guy, he made us feel as at home. Breakfasts at the terrace of the Riad are great, the views are uncomparable. I could say that this is one of the most charming places I have ever been. The location is great, in the center of the Medina. If we visit Marrakech we would for sure book at the Riad Charcam again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titi8886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
95
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent a total of four nights at Riad Charcam last week as part of a last minute trip to Morocco. My partner made the booking for the Riad so I arrived not knowing what to expect - but it exceeded all expectations. After returning home I read all the other reviews for this riad on Tripadvisor and I see everyone has the same opinion as me: WONDERFUL. We couldn't think of any reason not to give 10/10 and highly recommend a stay here.
Bruno, the owner, lives in the riad and is always there to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. Great breakfast with fresh juice, eggs, pancakes and lots more. In fact some days we skipped lunch as we were so full after all the food! Fantastic to have it outside in the sunshine on the rooftop terrace. Here also we spend evenings relaxing near the pool or just lounging around - plenty of space, comfortable seating and sunbeds and lots of cushions. The rooms are very well equipped with flat-screen tv, dvd player and for the first time ever I found rooms with a brilliant hairdryer (which, as someone with hair that goes wild if left to its own devices, I really appreciated!!). We stayed in two different rooms as after three nights here we went on a trip to the desert and then returned for one night again afterwards. Both rooms were perfect. I think I had the best nights of sleep I ever had here - the beds are very comfortable and with shutters on the windows you don't hear a sound, which was unexpected given that it's in the heart of the Medina of Marrakech. We had two evening meals here and they were both great, a credit to the excellent cook. The girls who work here are really pleasant and smiling.
When you arrive, Bruno will tell you to "be as if you are at home", and I think I can honestly say that's exactly what it felt like, but with the added benefit of excellent service. As we only arranged our holiday literally two days before going we had no time to research tour companies for excursions but Bruno has an excellent contact if you wish to make any trips - we spent an unforgettable three days touring including Todra Gorge, Dades Gorge and a night in a tent in the desert arriving and leaving by camel.
Overall the riad is excellent value for money, small enough to feel homely, beautifully presented and with a marvellous host. Bruno should be very proud of what he has created here and we wish him every success with his riad. In short - don't hesitate to stay here, you will not regret it for a second!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank queendollybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent a week with Bruno at Riad CharCam and thoroughly recommend the experience to anyone else looking to visit Marrakech.

many of the other Riad owners have an empire of several Riad's under their ownership and as a result sub-manage their properties. This is not the case with Brunom who lives in and manages Riad CharCam on site making for a very friendly and accomodating atmosphere.

As an english native my grasp on foreign language is typically (and embarassingly) poor, but this was absolutely no obstacle considering that Bruno speaks French. Bruno has a brilliant network of guides fluent in a huge range of languages at his fingertips. They are as friendly and helpful as the man himself!

The Riad itself is gorgeous. We stayed in the bleue suite but had a tour around the Riad and saw that the other suites (red, green, pink etc) were equally appealing and well maintained. I understand that the buliding itself is original architecture but the whole building was renovated very recently giving a really nice blend of modern and traditional. The roof terrace is also lovely. Plenty of space to sub-bathe, relax and go for a dip and is surprisingly quiet given the proximity to the Souks (until of course the Muezzin makes his daily calls for prayers!). Loads of plants and greenery with only the sound of the birds and gentle trickle of water from the plunge pool make this serene haven a real paradise.

We went to Marrakech and Riad Charcam expenting a good value, memorable retreat for two. We got all of the above and more, and left feeling like we had been put up by a dear friend (with hotel level service and 24 hour concierge!). It's very clear to see why Bruno is getting such good reviews on booking.com and trip advisor, and naturally this is no exception.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, just depends on your preference of colour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris_Tutill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent 3 nights in Marrakech in Riad Charcam.
The place is lovely, charming and really clean.
Rooms are jsut really nice, clean and new.
Riad is really quite to spend a resting time.
Terrasse is lovely with lot of plant which make the atmosfer fresh (needed with 40ºC)
Bruno and Hanna, the owners are just perfect. Sympatic, helpfull, talkative but discret if you want to spend so time alone with your couple.
They are helping you for everything they can or they can't.
If I have to recomend a Riad, it will be Riad Charcam

Room Tip: There is 4 rooms. Yellow room get two single bed but the room is really nice Orange room (mine) ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arnaud L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#35 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#61 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#88 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Anjar
Riad Anjar
#121 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Ghali
Riad Ghali
#105 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#20 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad CharCam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad CharCam

Property: Riad CharCam
Address: n 34 Derb Ouayhah | Sidi Abdelaziz Medina, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad CharCam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad CharCam Sarl, is a guest house arranged by the Tourist Office of Marrakech, held by the owners happy. Hanaa, Chams and Bruno from Sommières, after a career in cosmetics, they come to realize their dream of 30 years. They created a small paradise of peace and nature with its theme the four elements: Air, Earth, Water and Fire, in the middle Medina just 10 minutes from the Place Djemaa el-Fna. After 3 years of work, your guests are ready to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad CharCam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing