We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Satisfaction guaranteed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Capaldi Restaurant

The Capaldi Restaurant
Ranked #241 of 762 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, International, Mediterranean, Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Waitstaff
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Satisfaction guaranteed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Having visited several times and never having been disappointed I wanted to share my experiences with others. This restaurant is in a wonderful tranquil setting for visitors to Marrakech and I would strongly recommend to all travellers. However, for those of us who live in Morocco the Capaldi is an ideal "local" offering good service, excellent food and wine combined with a warm welcome no matter how many times you visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JarjeerMules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was lucky enough to have lunch here as well as an evening meal with friends. Both were delightful experiences with great food and service. Tara and Ed are the perfect hosts. Lunchtime was extremely busy and had a great atmosphere. Things were quieter in the evening and was lovely to follow up with drinks inside. Hats off to the French chef......the food was delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 128rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First Class Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Lovely setting within easy reach of Marrakech for a day trip for lunch. Fantastic food which is incredibly good value - I would go again and again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelEnthusiast061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Room for improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We heard about this place last year and finally made it. Nice setting, service was so so, needs training and language skills an issue. Food was ok, nothing special, a bit on the expensive side for what it is meant to be in the country. The menu although limited(and full of spellos) looks promising but what it delivers in the plate is somewhat disappointing: complicated, tortured is the the word, rich sauces, and lack of seasoning. Set up is nice, cosy but you really have to want to come here since it's off the beaten tracks. Give them more time and another try...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IfuWeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What an amazing place, with great hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent the day at The Capaldi and I cannot praise it enough. Tara and Ed are just the perfect hosts, and the hotel / restaurant is wonderful. A real Oasis just outside Marrakech. The attention to detail on decor and facilities is superb, we were lucky enough to spend a day relaxing by one of the pools, then a wonderful lunch cooked by the talented French chef.
If you want to escape the hustle bustle of central Marrakech then this place is perfect. We will be going back hopefully to stay in the Riad Capaldi in the centre for a couple of days and then to the hotel Capaldi for some calm and relaxation.
A spa, cinema, restaurant, pools, great beds to lie by the pool, more sophisticated and less pretentious and far more enjoyable than 'Nikki beach' but cool and relaxing. No detail has been overlooked.
I would recommend this to anyone thinking of going to Marrakech. A truly wonderful pace to stay or just for lunch.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsO122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Capaldi Restaurant also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to The Capaldi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing