We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to chill !”
Review of Kasbah Cafe

Kasbah Cafe
Ranked #85 of 861 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Moroccan
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to chill !”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We found the Cafe Kasbah a great place to chill in the midday heat. The staff are very helpful and service with a smile. The food is very good and prices are very reasonable. The atmosphere is relaxing especially up on the roof top.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 50cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    470
    143
    49
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed March 16, 2013


this restaurant is very cosy, service very nice , maybe a little slow but evrything else makes up for it.
the food is good, price ok....a very nice place to eat !!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank colomba63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch whilst trekking around the Medina”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Just after visiting the beautiful tombs opposite and walking for what seemed like hours around the souks and Median in Marrakech we were starving and chose to eat here hoping it would be a little better than our lunch the day before. We weren't disappointed the staff were friendly and not pushy and the restaurant was clean and beautifully decorated. We were offered a beautiful window table so we could watch Marrakech go by whilst we waited for our food. We had a simply stunning soup as an aperitif and then the most amazing kebab and vegetable tagine. The food was actually some of the best we had eaten during our 4 days in Marrakech. I was expecting a steep bill but it was actually very reasonable for four of us.If i am ever lucky enough to return to Marrakech this will be one of my first stops.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable rest from busy body touring schedule”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

After a tour filled day, this cafe is a great place to sit, relax, eat if you are hungry or just drink tea and use wifi. The food is decent, nothing outstanding but good and the staff are helpful and friendly. The terrace has a lovely view and is very comfortable. Don't let them convince you to go to the spa of the owner next door though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flobugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Clean & friendly restaurant/bar”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Had an evening meal here on the rooftop terrace. Hd a pizza dn a mixed brochette and both were good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JLCgladstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kasbah Cafe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Kasbah Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing