We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable rest from busy body touring schedule” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kasbah Cafe

Kasbah Cafe
Ranked #79 of 848 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Florence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable rest from busy body touring schedule”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

After a tour filled day, this cafe is a great place to sit, relax, eat if you are hungry or just drink tea and use wifi. The food is decent, nothing outstanding but good and the staff are helpful and friendly. The terrace has a lovely view and is very comfortable. Don't let them convince you to go to the spa of the owner next door though.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flobugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    451
    134
    48
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Clean & friendly restaurant/bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Had an evening meal here on the rooftop terrace. Hd a pizza dn a mixed brochette and both were good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JLCgladstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish we'd found it sooner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just back from a short stay in Marrakech and only disappointed that we didn't try out Kasbah Cafe sooner so we could have gone every day! We had drinks one evening downstairs in the lovely candle lit restaurant and enjoyed that so returned for lunch yesterday on the stylishly furnished roof terrace, watching the famous storks flying around the city walls in the sunshine above us. The service was prompt but not rushed and the food was great. We ordered main courses and were unexpectedly provided with delicious complimentary bread and olives and a bowl each of vegetable soup to start. My companions all loved their kebabs and even though I am not veggie, I thought the vegetarian "Pastilla" (big filo pastry parcel filled with moist and delicious aromatic veg and topped with cheese) was absolutely delicious and piping hot with a good side salad. Very reasonably priced and a great way to pass a mellow hour or two amongst the madness that is Marrakech!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
262 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Comfortable place for tourists”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stopped here for lunch this past week. This place was designed with the tourist in mind. The food was good- we had the brochettes poulet (grilled chicken skewer). The servers forgot about us and it took us about 30 minutes to flag them down. Then, once we finished, they couldn't get us out of there fast enough. For one meal and two cokes, it was about 130 dirham.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carzim59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
317 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good lunch stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

On our way to the Saadiens Tombs we popped into the Kasbah for a quick lunch.
We were lucky to find room on the roof terrace.
We had nice pizza, plus complimentary soup.
Friendly service, clean place and a good spot to take a break or like us enjoy lunch.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheffview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kasbah Cafe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Kasbah Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing