We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unforgettable overview of Morocco - and disabled friendly!!”

Discover Morocco Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.67*
and up
Ait Ben Haddou Guided Day Tour from Marrakech
More Info
$89.56*
and up
Ourika Valley: Guided Day Trip from Marrakech
More Info
$89.56*
and up
Ouzoud Waterfalls Guided Day Trip from Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Discover Morocco Tours is a full service travel company based in Marrakech, Morocco. The company was created to show our clients worldwide the authenticity of Morocco that is deeply rooted in culture and history. Our experienced native guides are fluent in English, Berber. Our goal is to provide our customers with quality services and excellent experiences. Our services include arrangements for accommodations, transportation, and guided excursions throughout Morocco. Whether you are traveling solo or in a group, and/or looking for a cultural or adventurous experience, we are here to work with you in customizing the perfect itinerary for your holiday. Whether you are traveling alone or in a group, have a particular destination in Morocco in mind, or willing to take part in our programs, do not hesitate to contact us for any questions. We are at your service.
Maidenhead, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An unforgettable overview of Morocco - and disabled friendly!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Perfect for seeing what Morocco has to offer, from a local's point of view! Rachid was brilliant and seems to know everyone! He made us three girls feel at home and safe from the moment we landed in Marrakech. There was absolutely no problem with the fact that I have a disability and need a wheelchair. Rachid pushed me up mountains and made sure I was part of the action, seeing me as "normal" from start. The Atlas Mountains were incredible and my favourite part was watching sun rise over the Sahara. Thoroughly recommended!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard s, Owner at Discover Morocco Tours, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank for this great review about your desert tour with us . we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour with us,and i wish to see you again in morocco than we will be more happy to show you more best things. Thanks a lot for the team of tripadvisor. Rachid amllah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    26
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selfkant, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The perfect day tour for our group”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

First of all we want to thank our guide Rachid. We really had a perfect day with him in the Atlas mountain. He made thinks possible which no other guide could do. In one day we had more attractions than many others have in 3 days. In a one day tour we had breakfast in a berber house, ride on camels, made a hike up the Ourika waterfalls, had lunch, changed the valley to a valley without tourists and did there a two hour mountain bike tour. And everything in one day.
Thank you Rachid that you made this possible. We will never forget this day!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishard A, Owner at Discover Morocco Tours, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Alwin,

Thanks for the great review and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your trip with us to the this to valleys ,It was a pleasure to show you the best of our hospitality.
we are Always happy show the best of what we have and we are here in morocco to help everyone,and you are very welcome back to morocco in anytime.

Thanks a lot for the team of tripadvisor.
Rashid amllah
i wish you all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you Rachid!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Having travelled through many of the towns and cities in Morocco, meeting with many, many locals & guides official or otherwise, good and bad - I can safely say you will not meet a better one than Rachid. A very smart & passionate but very honourable man, well loved by all and who will give you his last shirt if you needed it. He knows and lived a vast amount of the Berber country and endeavours to inform you with all he knows. You will soon learn just how much Rachid feels for and dedicates to the people of his part of the world. Most of all it's fair to say, you will also learn Rachid is really not interested in making commissions or great profits as he'll purposely steer you away from dodgy sellers and overpriced restaurants - don't just take my word for it, use your own judgement here.

The tour itself covered great distance and many cultures that you travelled to Morocco to see. This was easily the highlight of the trip and you won't want to go back to the bigger cities after you've travelled outside of these limited traveller vacuums! - Thanks again Rachid!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vagabond_ladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard s, Owner at Discover Morocco Tours, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hello Dear,

Thanks for the great review and very glad to hear you enjoyed your trip with us to the desert 2 nights 3 days,It was a pleasure to show you the best of our hospitality.

we are Always happy show the best of what we have and we are here in morocco to help everyone,and you are very welcome back to morocco in anytime.


Thanks a lot for the team of tripadvisor.

Rachid amllah,
i wish you all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant ”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

If you're going to Marrakech book this tour. Rachid is a really good man who made everything easy. He replied promptly to emails and answered all questions we had. Throughout the whole trip he gave us information about the places we visited and made sure we were happy and safe at all times. It was really great to spend some time with him.

The trip itself was long but spectacular. We booked the 2 nights, 3 days to the desert. It was wonderful. The views along the way and the experience of the Sahara desert were all amazing. Our campsite in the desert was beautiful and comfortable. Watching the sunrise from the back of the camel on our final morning was such a great experience!

I cannot recommend this company highly enough.
Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard s, Owner at Discover Morocco Tours, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Hello Dear,

Thank you so much for this great review about your travel with us to the desert 2 nights 3 days..
we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour with us,and i wish to see you again in morocco than we will be more happy to show you more best things.

Thanks a lot for the team of tripadvisor.

Rachid amllah,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant day trip to Ouzoud Waterfalls - would recommend to all!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My partner and I decided to visit Morocco in September 2013, and I was keen to book a day trip to see the waterfalls. After browsing many companies online, I decided to book with Rachid, as from the first point of contact he was extremely professional and his communication was excellent. As promised, he picked us up from our Riad on time, and the day ran extremely smoothly. The relationship between Rachid and the driver was great; the whole day was informative yet light-hearted, and both my partner and I were told from the get go if we wanted to tailor any part of the trip or stop off at any point they would do as we wished. As for the price, I was shocked at how much was included in the trip! All meals, a boat trip to the waterfalls, all petrol, the list was endless! Rachid also made sure we had a constant supply of water, and it was the little touches like this that made the trip what it was. If anyone is thinking of booking a tour while staying in Morocco, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Rachid and Discover Morocco Day Tours - you won't regret it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ljwhyte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard s, Owner at Discover Morocco Tours, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for this great review about your day tour with us to ouzod waterfalls.
we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour with us,and i wish to see you again in morocco than we will be more happy to show you more best things.

Thanks a lot for the team of tripadvisor.

Rachid amllah,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Morocco Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Discover Morocco Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing