We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellente”
Review of Riad Samarine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Samarine
Ranked #233 of 1,153 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellente”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The stay was wonderful because the facilities are excellent. The staff helps you throughout and provides you anything you need. The Riad is luxurious and is in a perfect location. I'm sure you will. thank you!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank María d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    28
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
37
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

This new B&B, hidden in heart of Medena, is 5 minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna.
I'd stay relaxing in clean room with nice hot shower. Also staffs are almost helpful.
It stand at the end of dark alleyway, without any sign(even a plate on the door!).
So You'd better to call riad to pick you up from Cafe de France in Jemaa El Fna.

[Access]
Go into Rue Samarine just across from Cafe de France,
soon turn right and go straight about 200m.
After you pass by Kissaria on Rue Samarine,
turn left to Derb Defa ou Rbaa, at the cross point near side of Cafe Cagliari.
After 20m walk, you could find entrance to the alleyway on your right side
(actually...it looks like a hole on the wall).
Riad is the last door on the right direction.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank GraceKawashima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have been for a week with my partner in the Riad Samarine. We loved the Riad is stunning, very clean, everything is perfect, temperature, wifi, location, and the boys and maids will do anything to help you. It was the first time we visited Marrakech, but I assure you return to the same Riad. I think it's the best Riads of Marrakech. Excellent quality / price ratio. The street where it is located is dimly lit, but that will only surprise the first time you arrive, then you get used to that Marrakesh is a safe city for tourists.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Spent a great week there with my sister. Riad was in fabulous location within the Medina and only a 5 minute walk from the square. Comfortable beds with lovely clean cotton bedding. Hot showers whenever required. Wonderful breakfast to set you up for the day & a comfortable roof terrace to chill out on should you have enough time. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble for the breakfast chefs, Samir, the day manager & Ismail, the evening manager. Ismail arranged for an english speaking taxi driver to take us on a tour of Marrakech on our first full day at a reasonable price. We were so pleased that we arranged for further trips to Ourika Valley, Cascades D'Ouzoud and a fabulous day on the Atlantic coast at Essaouira. Would certainly recommend Riad Samarine for an excellent value for money stay.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are larger than the two on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trinalinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I had a very good experience in Riad Samarie. Clean, comfortable and in a very good location. The breakfast was great! Samir and all the staff were very kind, always trying to help us. For sure, if I come back to Marrakech I will repeat in Riad Samarine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgrade
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Riad Samarine, was an excellent experience for me. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Riad is very intimate and decorated well. It has beautifull terrace, where breakfast is served. Location is perfect. Staff is very kind and helpfull, especially Smail, that made our stay incredible. I would reccomend this riad to everyone going to Marrakech and I would definitelly go there again. Great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marina084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The Riad Samarine is a recently opened and stylish, modern riad hidden in the souks with a nice rooftop terrace and great view. There is extremely welcoming and helpful staff, furthermore! In my opinion, this is the perfect place to stay in Marrakech!

Room Tip: Actually no tip for choosing a good room, but for finding the Riad Samarine: This Riad is hidden in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vrenscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad La Porte Rouge
Riad La Porte Rouge
#106 of 500 in Marrakech
611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#219 of 500 in Marrakech
175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Bibtia
Riad Bibtia
#433 of 1,153 in Marrakech
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Amiris
Riad Amiris
#359 of 1,153 in Marrakech
255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Jennah Rouge
Riad Jennah Rouge
#260 of 1,153 in Marrakech
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Bayti Marrakech
Riad Bayti Marrakech
#109 of 1,153 in Marrakech
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Samarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Samarine

Property: Riad Samarine
Address: Derb Defa ou Rbaa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 1,153 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Samarine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for something else? Riad Chafia is less expensive and prices start at € 59 Riad Samarine Value Deal 20, Derb Defa ou Rbaa, Medina, 40000 Marrakech (Show map) Share Jump to: Available rooms Facilities Policies Location See all reviews Only 2 rooms left! Popular district: Medina Places of interest: Djemaa El Fna (400m) Marrakech Medina (400m) Souk of the Medina (300m) Superb 9.3/10 Score from 115 reviews Good location just 5 minutes from the square. Comfortable beds and fabulous hot shower. Provided with great breakfast to ... Catriona, New Ash Green, Kent The staff were so welcoming and helpful. We were three girls travelling alone had a wonderful short break Sara, gb Great location in the Medina, close to Jamaa el Fna. Very good facilities and the best breakfast I had in Morocco. Helpful and ... Borja, Hoyo de Manzanares Location and the staff, helpfull and really nice Paul, TALENCE Very good position, 5 mins walk from the main square. Although located in busy souks it was very quiet. Lovely breakfast and very ... Claire, Sheerness Rooms are superb. Staff is very nice indeed, and really helpful. Super clean and super comfortable riad. Michael, London Breakfast was delisious, and the warm welcome from Ismail when we arrived and every evening made the ... Rebecca, Carrickfergus Recently opened and stylish, modern riad hidden in the souks; extremely welcoming and nice staff Verena, Munchen The location, inside the Medina and near Place Djema El Fna, the staff, always helpful, the size and cleanliness ... Vitor, lisboa Very friendly and helpful staff, and quite comfortable bed. Dennis, Istanbul Located in Marrakech, Riad Samarine is a 5-minute drive from the Koutoubia Mosque and a 6-minute walk from the Ben Youssef Madrasa. The property offers free Wi-Fi, a rooftop terrace and a lounge with a fireplace. With a Moroccan-style decor, all the air-conditioned rooms and suites feature a private bathroom with free toiletries. A seating area and a flat-screen TV are included in some accommodation types. A continental breakfast can be enjoyed every morning at Riad Samarine. Moroccan dishes can also be served in the dining area if you reserve in advance. This property is a 20-minute drive from Marrakech-Menara Airport. Visits and excursions can be arranged on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Riad Samarine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing