We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish Hotel with a Cool, Easy Vibe”
Review of Riad Magellan Yoga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Magellan Yoga
Ranked #138 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Love this riad! It was stylish, comfortable and worth well more than riads asking for twice the price. It has a cool, easy vibe and invites lounging whether in its comfy hammock or on its two rooftop patios. The riad is very well situated. It was easy - well ok, easier than most - to find, and very convenient to the Djemma el Fna. Adil, the house manager, was soft spoken, calming and competent. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YumChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 926 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Phillipe is wonderful, the staff friendly and the riad peaceful. Bliss :) it is in the heart of the medina near the square an even nearer the souks. It's very calm and there is some one to let you in 24hours a day. Great mint tea and wireless internet if needed.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Small by comparison to some Riads I've stayed before, and absolutely gorgeous. Just around the corner from the Jmaa el Fna where crowds of people and excitement is the norm, Riad Magellan is a quiet and peaceful haven. The staff are very obliging and helpful and the riad itself is beautifully maintained. A mixture of Western art pieces and curios with Moroccan opulence and style in the decor is really great. The host, Philippe is extremely helpful and knowledgeable and a wonderful adviser for things to do and see around Marrakech (as well as other places around Morocco). He is fluent in French and English. We loved it so much, that we made it our base as we travelled to and from Marrakech. I highly recommend this beautiful Marrakech Haven.

Room Tip: We stayed in 3 different rooms and they were all wonderful....there are only 6 rooms in total.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miriam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I absolutely loved and highly recommend Riad Magellan as a place to stay in Marrakech. Philippe the host is a beautiful person, happy to help in any way, and completely fluent in English for those of us who aren't that good in French or Dharija (Moroccan Arabic). The staff are kind and attentive and the riad itself is like an oasis in the hustle and bustle that is Marrakech. I loved my stay there and plan to go back again later this year. I cannot recommend this delightful riad and it's people highly enough.
Thank you Philipe!

Room Tip: I especially loved the purple twin room upstairs but all are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Najet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The Riad Magellan is quiet, clean and close to the heart of Marrakech. When the bustle of the city began to tire us, we could stop for a quick breather at the Riad before going our for more exploration. We loved Marrakech!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WaltersMatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed at Riad Magellan for four nights. The location is excellent as it is within a short walk of the main square and is close to most visitor attractions in the medina. The airport pick up arranged via the Riad was excellent, culminating in a short walk through the alleys of the medina as night was falling - very atmospheric. Had dinner in the Riad on the night of arrival and the food was good and reasonably priced. I stayed in the Blue Room which opens directly from the central courtyard, and slept very well each night. The room does not have air conditioning (I think all other rooms have) but a fan was provided immediately and proved more than sufficient. The room is small but the decor is very interesting. A few small touches would make it even nicer, such as a better shower curtain, but I was very happy with the room. The staff, particularly Mr Mohammed and the ladies servicing the rooms and serving breakfast are very welcoming and helpful.

I wish the Moroccan Tourist Board would do something about the far too aggressive vendors in the main square and in the souks, as well as the 'tourist guides' on every corner. Having lived, worked and travelled for many years in developing countries, I'm not seeking a sanitised experience. However, the level of aggression and harrassment leaves a negative impression. Thankfully, the Riad Magellan provided a welcome respite from this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank constanttraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed in both green and red room. Both wonderful. The rooms are very nicely decorated. full of taste. The red room has THE MOST beautiful bath I have ever seen in a hotel. I wish I could have one at home. Anyway, the best thing is the location is great. Right in the middle of the old town. 1 min walk to the busy souk and 3 mins to the main square. But yet it is in such a quiet location. You don't hear noise from outside at all in the courtyard. Amazing! Phillipe the owner is a very nice guy who gave us many helps to arrange the room and even brought us to pharmacy when we needed, I will not hesitate a second to recommande it to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs green room is quieter. But the downstair red room has the amazing bath (trust me, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyseehoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Villa El Arsa
Riad Villa El Arsa
#6 of 306 in Marrakech
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 499 in Marrakech
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
3.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.8 mi away
Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Magellan Yoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Magellan Yoga

Address: 62 derb el Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $77 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Magellan Yoga 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Riad located in the best district of the Medina (Mouassine), 5 minutes walking distance from Jemaa el Fna main square: 6 en-suite rooms in a casual atmosphere mixing traditional elements and contemporary furniture. Riad Magellan offers a plunge-pool in its courtyard and a free access wifi connexion Airport-riad transfers, Moroccan lucnhes or dinners, massages and yoga sessions upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Magellan Yoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Magellan Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing