We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveler rating
812
99
12
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
99
12
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint teathe hustle and bustlephilippemedinariadmoroccocourtyardeldriverfireplacelockrooftopretreat
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 933 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

It was an incredible experience from the beginning till the end. To start with, the place is beautiful, the cleanliness of the rooms was excellent, the location couldn't be better, no complaints about the service...and one more thing which is very important for me, the food (Breakfast & dinner) was spectacular! and we had the chance to see how they prepared the food in the kitchen, and we were given the recipes. That was a very nice small detail...and small details make businesses bigger!!!

If I went back to Marrakech, there is no doubt that I will go straight to Riad Magellan!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Excellent riad, very clean and a lot of attention to detail, good value, fantastic service, very helpful owner and staff, who help you navigate the maze of Marrakech. A quiet place in the chaos of the medina. Transport to and from the station was arranged and Our luggage was transported and all we had to do is follow the wagon.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lava K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I felt compelled to write a review about our recent trip to Marrakech. We travelled as part of a wedding party and were very pleased to be placed in the welcoming hands of Philippe and Stephanie, the hands-on owners of the Riad.

Despite being a stone's throw from the bustling markets, Riad Magellan is a calm, serene, picturesque environment with lots of cosy places to sit and unwind. The rooms are comfortable and clean and authentically Moroccan throughout.

Trust in the calming Philippe to look after you in any way he can (be it a late breakfast, late checkout, taxis, airport transfers) not to mention his superb recommendations which thoroughly enhanced our trip (the Spa he recommend was superb).

Our trip was brief, but made even more memorable by Philippe and his friendly, attentive staff. If we ever return, we will no doubt visit Riad Magellan (and of course the Spa!)

Incidentally, if you’ll be visiting Marrakesh for the first time, don’t be put off by the meandering walk to access the Riad - it’s typical of the Morrocan Maze that is Marrakesh (and Philippe will go through the various landmarks so you can easily find your way!)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panache_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at Riad Magellan one night only at the end of our Morocco's trip. Philippe, the Owner arranged for us parking next to the Riad's entrance as well as assistance for the luggage — that was very efficient and well organized. After immediate check-in we could relax in our tastefully decorated room and enjoy beautiful view from the terrace. Although it was hard to find the entrance (small streets in Medina plus some public works in front of the main door), after couple of minutes we felt safe and we recognized all the directions — thanks to very welcoming and helpfull staff. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarzyna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at Riad Magellan over the Easter break. Philippe, Adil and the rest of the staff were fantasic and looked after us so well. The were attentive, professional and ever so friendly. Adil was a super star and always there to help and welcome us. The riad is immaculate and tastfully decorated, the right balance between Moroccan and Western. The location is perfect, literally a few mins walk into the hussle of the medina. We would definitely reccomend this riad, so worth the stay and you won't be dissapointed. Thanks to all at the riad for looking after us and making it a very momorable stay.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank sheena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews