We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Magellan Yoga
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$344
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$395
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$263
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$591
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$452
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$151
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveler rating
811
99
12
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
99
12
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga retreatmint teafour nightsclose to the main squareday tripthe hustle and bustlephilippemedinariadmoroccocourtyardlabyrinthelguidecandleslockfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 932 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Riad Magellan was a pleasant oasis. We chose the transfer service which I would highly recommend for your first time navigating the enchanting alleys of the medina because they take you directly to the Front entrance. Upon arrival, Phillipe sits down and goes over everything: navigating the streets, where to eat, atlas mountain trips, bargaining and any questions you might have. It really is a nice touch! The grounds are peaceful the prune room was nice and clean. Breakfast was provided every morning and was very good. Overall was a wonderful stay that lived up to every expectation. Great location, just a couple minute walk from the main square and the service at the riad really sets this place apart!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmshaw823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Positives:
Beautiful and clean riad. We felt very welcomed throughout our stay. Breakfast and dinner at the riad was fantastic and the service was top quality. The staff were very friendly and did their utmost to help with our questions despite not speaking very much English. The rose petals which were scattered throughout the room enhanced the romantic ambience of the room.

Negatives:
The riad was located within the medina which meant that it was difficult to get through the labyrinth to the riad after dark. There were flying insects in the courtyard, probably due to the mini water feature. The bathroom of the room which we chose was small. The staff gave poor recommendations on restaurants (Le Toubkal). I have given feedback to the owner of the riad and he has addressed the issue promptly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toomanyshengs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at Riad Megallan to celebrate a milestone birthday for Mrs H, ha, ha, say no more!. We made the booking based on a family recommendation. How best to sum up the Riad, a calm amongst the noise and madness that is Marrakech from 5am till late. The green room was lovely, the breakfast was filling and a good start to every day, and the roof terrace has amazing views over the city and mosques to the Atlas mountains. Philippe and the staff made sure the experience was the best it could be from the Babs, the barrow man and the journey of 100 alleys to Day 7. Thankyou Phillipe and all the staff at Riad Megallen, a worthy 2012 TripAdvisor Riad winner.

Room Tip: Green Room was good for us
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

For a couple of pensioners deciding to stay in the heart of the Medina in Marrakech was always going to be a bit of a step into the exotic other, but the Riad Magellan turned out to be as welcoming as we could have hoped for. Everything was just right – the comfortable en suite with festively scattered rose petals for arrival, the wonderful (and healthy!) breakfasts in the courtyard, the roaring wood fire for the cold evenings, the view of the snow-capped Atlas Mountains from the roof terrace. Best of all was the help and advice from Philippe and his staff. Our arrival after a snow delayed flight from London was much eased by a waiting taxi and a porter to negotiate the maze of alleyways to the Riad and our departure by bus to Agadir was similarly facilitated. In the meantime we were given all the information we wanted on what to see and how to get around Marrakech, including a guide to escort us to the excellent Villa Flore Restaurant after our arrival. Altogether it turned out to be a very rewarding step into the unknown.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

It was a lovely riad with really friendly staff. I wish we had more time as we would have happily stayed there much longer.
We even got a free cooking class where we learnt how to make amazing salads and a beef tajine, which we had for dinner at candle light near the fire place on our last night. It was wonderful!
It's location is perfect to get around in the Medina.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rumana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews