We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveler rating
813
99
12
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
813
99
12
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint teathe hustle and bustlephilippemedinariadmoroccocourtyardelfireplacedriverlockrooftopretreat
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 934 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

While in Marrakesh we stayed in 2 different Riad's. Magellan was certainly our top pick - location is KEY as you are in the heart of the medina. As a warning it would be difficult to find this location on your own - the Riad was easily able to arrange a pick-up for us and someone guided us through the alley maze to initially locate it.
Value was excellent, as we were able to book through expedia.

Riad is well kept and rooms were nice. We had breakfast and dinner on the roof top terrace - the food was very good (however be careful of the wasps in the AM!). The staff in the evening was exceptional (I regret that I can not remember the evening gentleman's name!).

Room Tip: We stayed in the blue room (due to the need for 2 seperate beds). The room was excellent only issue would be the noise levels, which comes from being on the main floor.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingBenoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This Riad in Marrakesh is a haven from the craziness of the markets. It is ver peaceful, well decorated, and clean. The staff are extremely welcoming and helped us with everything we needed to organize. They recommended hammams, restaurants, and transportation. We had an excellent meal at the Riad the first night by the fire. We loved our stay!

Room Tip: The Red Room is beautiful and on two levels.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Our first stop in Morocco was Riad Magellan in Marrakech and from the first pick up at the airport, the walk through the narrow streets, the first cup of mint tea, the lovely room, through to the yummy food, we felt most warmly welcome in this beautiful country, thanks to Riad Magellan. Not to mention their flexibility and will to help in arranging all kinds of travel needs. A great place to stay, I would highly recomment it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

A four-night stay at Riad Magellan was barely enough to soothe the souk-jangled nerves and the tired body. Simply delightful both to the eye and to the mind; discrete but welcoming and personalized service, helpful suggestions on where else to visit in Morocco and the telephone or email to aid in booking those other places, delicious breakfasts and dinner if you order it. You couldn´t ask for more at the price. So thanks to Phillipe, Adil and all the staff at Magellan for making our stay so pleasant and relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwood_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We had a great three nights here - everyone was very helpful, the room was great and it was great value. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews