We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“good riad, but you have to pay a extra (high) fee when you want to pay with your creditcard” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Litzy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Litzy to your Saves list
Riad Litzy
5.0 of 5 Inn   |   32 Jnan Ben Chagra, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #924 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Marrakech
1 review
“good riad, but you have to pay a extra (high) fee when you want to pay with your creditcard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Good Riad. You have to pay a extra (high) fee when you want to pay with your creditcard. To avoid this fee, take cash M.Dinars with you. Breakfast is ok, Rooms are clean and specious. The medina is located in a quiet area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    23
    13
    5
    9
See reviews for
22
53
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The welcome was extremely warm, the location excellent, the rooms comfortable and tastefully decorated and the ambience very authentic. All and all we really had the feeling we were part of a tale out of Arabian Nights! We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vakantie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

upon arrival in our room riad total change of scenery with a large four-poster beb and huge bathroom .
cuine maroquaine excellent.
Riad advise anyone looking for a comfortable and authenticitee.
Mariano

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is an absolutely nice riad. The rooms are wonderful, as well as the inner patio. Absolutely beautiful rooms, scenic and comfortable. We enjoyed very much. breakfast was also wonderful. We had only a little problem: one day we had water shortages (due to problems in a pump, that were solved in one day) and that we had to pay cash, because of problems with the telephone line. Nothing dramatic in a wonderful city like Marrakech! (and of course you can't expect the precision of a Swiss watch there!) Also, the staff and the riad owner solved all the little inconveniences we found and were very helpful and warm.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellersamanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have stayed there with 2 other friends in March this year. Riad is located in very narrow street in the old town, very close to the main square (10 min walk). It might take some time to get used to those narrow streets especially when coming back late in the evening.
The Riad itself was definitely not 5 star as advertised. The room had no windows, and there was no bathroom doors which is a bit awkward especially when going on holidays with friends. Also you could always feel a lots of moisture when you came to the room.
The breakfast was always the same, very sweet, and you always had to ask for more coffee/tea.
The staff was nice, however they could not speak a lots of English so it was difficult to communicate.
There was WiFi internet access, which was ok for most of our stay apart from one day when it stopped working.
There is additional climate tax charge, I think it is 3euro per person per night, it is worth to be prepared for that.
We would not recommend this Riad!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beaver_brooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

my esperience in riad litzy was absolutely perfect to live..to breath maroccain air.
they were gentle, precise,puntual ane every time ready to help us.
rooms werw nice,coloured and near the great centre of tha city!
brakfast wonderful and complete.
their the was excellent!

Room Tip: rooms at the first floor weere coloured and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We entirely concur with all previous 'Excellent' ratings and reviews on VENERE.COM. Therefore, we do not have much to add.

Found the riad to be managed by nice folks who were very friendly and helpful. The place was clean and creatively designed. Sometimes the neighbors were a little rowdy, but that's no fault of the riad -- and quite added to the medina experience. I also had food in the riad and found it to be flavorful and good. Hiccups included one night when I had to board at the neighboring riad because zenith overbooked. A little annoying, but it worked out just fine. All in all, found the place to be nice and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claudy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.9 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#146 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#153 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,370 reviews
2.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#52 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Litzy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Litzy

Property: Riad Litzy
Address: 32 Jnan Ben Chagra, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #924 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Litzy 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of a quiet district of the old city of Marrakesh, Riad Zenith is a luxury guesthouse dedicated solely to satisfying the desires of its guests. Elegant and spacious, our 5 suites are an invitation to depart on a voyage of discovery through a contemporary Oriental universe. Table d'hote menu, plunge pool, Hammam, massages, roof terrace with uninterrupted views of the Atlas Mountains, patio, lounge-bar, room service... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing