We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great all inclusive adventure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kenzi Club Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kenzi Club Oasis
Ranked #476 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great all inclusive adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel, staff, accommodation brilliant. Choice of food second to none. Staff very accommodating and attentive. Evening entertainment including disco great, although I would say that the cocktails could do with some improvement.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    107
    74
    51
    67
See reviews for
107
120
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Hotel was kept absolutely spotless by the staff. Room was lovely although we didn't have a balcony but that didn't really matter as we were by the pool from 7am until 7pm! Lovely pool and the animation team get you involved during the day around the pool if you want to join in. The food was great, the staff were all very friendly. It was a shame there were so many French, who can be extremely rude and obviously don't like queuing. The evening entertainment was mainly in French and aimed more at the children. The Hotel is located in the middle of nowhere so you can't really leave the grounds and go for a wander. Excellent shuttle bus service to the town. Would go again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NannyKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel was brill it was very clean, rooms were very spacious, food was excellent the staff were very pleasant and most could speak english even though the main language was french. The animation were pleasant but could do with speaking in english at the shows at night so bring this to there attention as more english are going there. I would recommend click excursions for the trips as they were great. Plenty of sun beds and free towels were provided. The pool and slides were great and child friendly and perfect for familys.

Room Tip: All rooms are very spacious and accommodate 4 people,family rooms are extra but you get a separate b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muffin155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I'm pretty broad minded, have a cast iron stomach so can tolerate most food- however nothing prepared me for the food at this hotel - we were really ill. This was a predominantly French hotel and the guest were really quite rude- not used to queeing at all.

First time I have ever had a macdonalds on Holiday which we ended up having for 3 days because we just couldn't face the food anymore- a real shame because the pool and weather were great and the complimentary bus was very handy as you are in the middle of nowhere !

Room Tip: Sadly not a helpful one- Don't go to this hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fiveofus0_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Norwich
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Undoubtably the worst hotel i've ever stayed in, it should be raised to the ground!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

The worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
Breakfast was bread and salami if you complain you get some cheese.
Coffee machines pump out hot white water. Dessert was an orange. No salt and pepper. Phones in rooms do not work. Air con is broken. Miles from anywhere. I asked for fresh water so my daughter could take her medicine nobody in the hotel could find some fresh drinking water. Absolutely ruined our holiday. There is so much more I could add but I think this is enough for you to get the general idea. Oh must add the pool was never treated or cleaned

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FuriousTWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Please don't book this hotel, I made the mistake of booking first then going on trip advisor. I decided to go with an open mind, its awful. I've stayed in a variety of hotels over the years but never anywhere as awful as this. The manager and his reception staff are the rudest people I've ever met. There was no food. No cups, no drinks, infact one morning we drank a coffee out of sugar bowls because that was all they had. The only plus to this hotel is that your liver will be pleased cos there's no alcohol and you will loose weight as no fOod. People were getting taxis to town to buy there own stuff. There were mattresses and cots just thrown from hotels onto the grounds below and looked like a closed down orphanage. My friend and I both females felt very vulnerable and unsafe, the walk back to the room was pitch black you couldn't see infront of you. There were local men just lurking around. Please don't bOok this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.0 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#105 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,580 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
6.5 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#266 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#92 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
16.0 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
#138 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,461 reviews
12.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Club Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Oasis

Property: Kenzi Club Oasis
Address: Commune Rurale Ouahat, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#237 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenzi Club Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Oasis Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Hotel Oasis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing