We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“What a mistake” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Kenzi Club Oasis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kenzi Club Oasis
Ranked #470 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“What a mistake”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I'm pretty broad minded, have a cast iron stomach so can tolerate most food- however nothing prepared me for the food at this hotel - we were really ill. This was a predominantly French hotel and the guest were really quite rude- not used to queeing at all.

First time I have ever had a macdonalds on Holiday which we ended up having for 3 days because we just couldn't face the food anymore- a real shame because the pool and weather were great and the complimentary bus was very handy as you are in the middle of nowhere !

Room Tip: Sadly not a helpful one- Don't go to this hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fiveofus0_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    107
    74
    51
    67
See reviews for
107
120
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Undoubtably the worst hotel i've ever stayed in, it should be raised to the ground!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

The worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
Breakfast was bread and salami if you complain you get some cheese.
Coffee machines pump out hot white water. Dessert was an orange. No salt and pepper. Phones in rooms do not work. Air con is broken. Miles from anywhere. I asked for fresh water so my daughter could take her medicine nobody in the hotel could find some fresh drinking water. Absolutely ruined our holiday. There is so much more I could add but I think this is enough for you to get the general idea. Oh must add the pool was never treated or cleaned

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FuriousTWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Please don't book this hotel, I made the mistake of booking first then going on trip advisor. I decided to go with an open mind, its awful. I've stayed in a variety of hotels over the years but never anywhere as awful as this. The manager and his reception staff are the rudest people I've ever met. There was no food. No cups, no drinks, infact one morning we drank a coffee out of sugar bowls because that was all they had. The only plus to this hotel is that your liver will be pleased cos there's no alcohol and you will loose weight as no fOod. People were getting taxis to town to buy there own stuff. There were mattresses and cots just thrown from hotels onto the grounds below and looked like a closed down orphanage. My friend and I both females felt very vulnerable and unsafe, the walk back to the room was pitch black you couldn't see infront of you. There were local men just lurking around. Please don't bOok this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This was by far the worst place I and my family have ever been. We thought the hotel looked nice from the pictures and was disgusted when we arrived. Food is covered by flies and as a result my youngest brother got very ill and ended up in hospital (you do not want to get sick out their, the hospital care was scary and left him to almost die luckily we got him back to U.K) Swimming pool is always freezing and dirty. Staff are rude. Air conditioning gets switched off in the afternoon and towels aren't replaced until later on. The water was also cold in the shower and room was dirty. If you can do no stay here although the price is tempting.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laura a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

What you read on the label of the Kenzi Club Oasis is NOT what you get!!!!!!

How can the Kenzi Club Oasis claim to be a four/five star ALL included when there was very little included and the stars were faded SO much they were barely visible.

I have many photos of the food (Breakfast for example, plate of cheese when begged for) and luncheon meat, a badly cooked omlette and sometimes some milk, also photos of advitised amenities that did not exist.

I really could give a more in depth complaint of this hotel, but life is TOO short.
George.

Room Tip: Go to another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Me and a friend wanted a cheap holiday,and what we got was worth every penny.this is not a 5 star hote; nore does it say it is.we found it clean and the staff wer great and we got the chance to see marrakech.we went out on our own and felt safe,aslong as u watch ur bag and dont let urself b taken in by beggers,and theres not, alot u r safe.but the hotel was great value for money.id go again.

Room Tip: make sure ur air con works..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.0 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#103 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 4,146 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Caravanserai
Caravanserai
#184 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#110 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 2,388 reviews
12.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
6.9 mi away
Royal Mirage Marrakech
Royal Mirage Marrakech
#381 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Club Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Oasis

Property: Kenzi Club Oasis
Address: Commune Rurale Ouahat, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#225 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenzi Club Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Kenzi Club Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Oasis Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Hotel Oasis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing