We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome Company with Awesome People.

Had the best time using this company. Professional, over the top service, and just nice as can be... read more

Reviewed September 13, 2018
RobyHutchinson
,
Brunswick, Maine
Totally customised and perfect trip

We thank AzulAventuras for such a great trip specially we are so grateful to Maria for her always... read more

Reviewed December 25, 2017
MariaL6464
Read all 200 reviews
  
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
191
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
191
9
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 200 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The guides were very nice and I higly recommend to have a excursion to the High Mountains. We went with them also to Essaouira and it is nice, but the one I recommend is the High Mountains, also the place where they took us for lunch was quite nice.

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azulaventuras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at AzulAventuras, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Thanks for sharing your experience. It was such a great pleasure to travel with you.
For the future, we can take you to the desert.
At your disposal always in Morocco...

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We made the 3 days trip to Sahara with a guide called Hassan. He was great, and the tailor made trip was really good.
This is a good choice.

Fizemos a viagem de 3 dias para o Sahara com um guia chamado Hassan. Ele foi ótimo, e a viagem definida e modificada por nós foi realmente boa. Esta é uma boa escolha.

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank robson v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azulaventuras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at AzulAventuras, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Thanks so much for these lines!

Ir was a huge pleasure to organize and develop this tour for you.

Hoping to see you soon in Morocco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Once back to the office you can better realize the nice experience you have lived together with your best friends and I would say one of the best company to enjoy deep Marocco and off road world like Azul Aventuras. Thanks to Hamid and their guys as they made us to feel the most direct breeze from the desert going from Marrakech through Ouarzazate, Dra Valley, Merzouga and Erg Chebbi, along an unforgettable week. It was a pleasure for us to find on them always the best advice to eat, sleep and engage with local people and the amazing natural environment. Again, many thanks to Azul Aventuras team headed by Hamid for their knowledge, outstanding professional performance and hospitality.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank edulujara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azulaventuras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at AzulAventuras, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Thanks so much for these lines!

We are so glad that this trip was a success.

Hoping to see you back in Morocco again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our lifelong dream had been to visit Morocco. I contacted Hamid from Azul Aventuras after a recommendation from a friend in Australia. We emailed Hamid with information on the morocco experience we would like & he put together an awesome 9 day itinerary, which totally surpassed our expectations. The accomodation was amazing and varied and the staff at each and every riad, hotel and tent were very welcoming. From the city of Casablanca to Rabat and Fez, roman ruins, the Atlas mountains and the beautiful cedar forest to the cool gorges and the 'crazy road'. Stopping at a village to buy fruit (&the best dates ever) from the market for a picnic at a freshwater stream and sharing a 'girls only joke' with the women at the Argon oil shop. Our overnight stay in the desert, the beautiful berber people and the excitement of the medina at Marrakesh. And of course we will never forget our driver/guide Mohamid, who made this amazing trip so much more. His great driving, knowledge of his country, driving music, funny jokes, we felt like 'family'.Morocco is a beautiful country of contrasts and if you are thinking of taking a trip there I totally recommend AzulAventuras for a true moroccan experience. Thankyou Hamid & Mohamid for helping us to live the dream. Good is good, Rick & Dot.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank rick_dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azulaventuras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at AzulAventuras, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Thanks so much for these lines!
It was a huge pleasure to show you our country.
Hope to see you back soon!

Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had the pleasure of having Hammid guide us for 4 days and 3 nights in the desert, and he ended up spending his own personal time with us upon our return to Marrakech to take us to dinner and show us more of the town.
Hammid went way way way out of his way to show us every sight on the journey from Marrakech to Merzouga. We stopped in the Dades Valley the first night, and he allowed us many special scenic stops along the way. He was there promptly the next morning to start our unparalled journey into the desert. Hammid had so many surprises in store. We ate at a nomad house in absolutely the middle of nowhere as a surprise and had a feast with Fine China and linen table cloths. These were friends of Hammid and they showed us such a fine time. We also visited a Berber tent of a nomad family and saw how they bake their bread and their animals and their way of life all near the town of Erfoud where Hammid grew up.
He made many stops for us to get ice, wine, beer sodas, water, our comforts and desires were his top top priority. We had a great time on the last night in Ouarzarzate where he offered to take us out on the town or relax at our Riad. All Hammid wants to do is please you and is exceptionally nice and personable and warm and loving. He saw 101 excellents on Trip Advisor at the time of this writing, and we are in total agreement.
Upon our return to Marrakech, Hammid took us to several restaurants in order for us to find the food we wanted to eat. He is such a great person, and we look forward to returning to Morocco with our family one day and having him give us another tour.

Date of experience: July 2013
3  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azulaventuras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at AzulAventuras, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Thanks so much for taking part of your minutes to write out these nice lines!
They really help!
We are aim to do the most of each tailormade trip and it is really gratifiying to make our clients happy!

See you soon in Morocco!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews