We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morocco tailor-made tour”
Review of AzulAventuras

AzulAventuras
Ranked #106 of 681 Outdoor Activities in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: AzulAventuras is a tailormade tours tourism agency in Morocco. Our trips are a well combination of comfort, flexibility and independency. Our logo is To Travel Enjoying, and our aim is to adapt each detail to our group of clients likes and wishes. We organise tours all over Morocco, we also own our luxury desert camp in front of Merzouga and Erg Chebbi big dunes, and we have a team of Tourism offical guides for doing private guided tours in each medina of the Imperial Cities. Our team is always there to help, to assess and to make the ost of your trip. Your drives will be your confidence person to help you and lead you in the country. He will welcome you as a guest and not as a tourist. Marruecos highlights for how nice is the people, all our team of guides and drivers are local and berbers, born and grown in Sahara Desert, and they have been professionally working in Tourism for several years with a wide background. They show their country from heart. And they love to well doing their job. Our tours try to get out of massie tourism. Our tours go by hidden pathways and not very known ways, where other do not manage to go. Let yourself be traveled by AzulAventuras... and enjot of a magic trip!
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were six friends, three couples enjoying a 5 days trip headed to Marrakech and ending in Fez. I contacted Azulaventuras interested on their desert tours. Hamid, the Azulaventuras' Berber owner, promptly suggested a seductive tailor-made tour according to our expectations and budget. Hamid provided us many beautiful experiences along the trip such as having tea with a Nomad family, visiting a Berber tent with friendly guys playing music, visiting fossils, wonderful stops, and much more. In regard to the lodgings included in the price, I was especially delighted by the peaceful Five Moons (Dades Valley) guest house. Brahim the owner, musician and poet made sure we had a great time telling stories and playing music for us. I also recommend Riad Cordoba (Fez) which was also perfectly located with impressive rooms and very friendly staff. Moha was always available to help us. We also stayed at Les Jardins d'Ouarzazate (city of Ouarzazate), a refreshing place where we enjoyed a delicious dinner with live local music. Once again a place with very nie staff. However, for me the top best was the eternal orange sand desert and sleeping out at a Berber camp in the spectacular Erg Chebbi dunes experiencing many soulful moments such as the amazing sunrise. Regarding the car journeys, we had relaxed journeys on a comfy Toyota Land Cruiser. On the road, Hamid always provided a secure and confident atmosphere. He did his best to anticipate our desires and needs. Also, he was pleasant and patient with us and clearly very good at his job. All that was agreed was perfectly complied. Overall, our Morocco tour with Azulaventuras went above and beyond. I will for sure travel with them again whenever I go back to Morocco.

3  Thank Maria_OntheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azulaventuras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AzulAventuras, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2015

Thanks for your detailed and positive review. We are very happy that all the group enjoyed the trip and that you have liked Morocco. We hope to see you soon here again and we will gladly prepare another unique tour for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"azul aventuras"
in 17 reviews
"days tour"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 4 reviews
"always on time"
in 2 reviews
"spent days"
in 2 reviews
"sahara desert"
in 2 reviews
"hamid"
in 27 reviews
"fez"
in 5 reviews
"route"
in 4 reviews
"stops"
in 5 reviews
"company"
in 9 reviews
"culture"
in 8 reviews
"driver"
in 12 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 189 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

The guides were very nice and I higly recommend to have a excursion to the High Mountains. We went with them also to Essaouira and it is nice, but the one I recommend is the High Mountains, also the place where they took us for lunch was quite nice.

1  Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azulaventuras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at AzulAventuras, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Thanks for sharing your experience. It was such a great pleasure to travel with you.
For the future, we can take you to the desert.
At your disposal always in Morocco...

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We made the 3 days trip to Sahara with a guide called Hassan. He was great, and the tailor made trip was really good.
This is a good choice.

Fizemos a viagem de 3 dias para o Sahara com um guia chamado Hassan. Ele foi ótimo, e a viagem definida e modificada por nós foi realmente boa. Esta é uma boa escolha.

1  Thank RobsonSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azulaventuras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at AzulAventuras, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Thanks so much for these lines!

Ir was a huge pleasure to organize and develop this tour for you.

Hoping to see you soon in Morocco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Once back to the office you can better realize the nice experience you have lived together with your best friends and I would say one of the best company to enjoy deep Marocco and off road world like Azul Aventuras. Thanks to Hamid and their guys as they made us to feel the most direct breeze from the desert going from Marrakech through Ouarzazate, Dra Valley, Merzouga and Erg Chebbi, along an unforgettable week. It was a pleasure for us to find on them always the best advice to eat, sleep and engage with local people and the amazing natural environment. Again, many thanks to Azul Aventuras team headed by Hamid for their knowledge, outstanding professional performance and hospitality.

Thank Eduardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azulaventuras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at AzulAventuras, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Thanks so much for these lines!

We are so glad that this trip was a success.

Hoping to see you back in Morocco again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our lifelong dream had been to visit Morocco. I contacted Hamid from Azul Aventuras after a recommendation from a friend in Australia. We emailed Hamid with information on the morocco experience we would like & he put together an awesome 9 day itinerary, which totally surpassed our expectations. The accomodation was amazing and varied and the staff at each and every riad, hotel and tent were very welcoming. From the city of Casablanca to Rabat and Fez, roman ruins, the Atlas mountains and the beautiful cedar forest to the cool gorges and the 'crazy road'. Stopping at a village to buy fruit (&the best dates ever) from the market for a picnic at a freshwater stream and sharing a 'girls only joke' with the women at the Argon oil shop. Our overnight stay in the desert, the beautiful berber people and the excitement of the medina at Marrakesh. And of course we will never forget our driver/guide Mohamid, who made this amazing trip so much more. His great driving, knowledge of his country, driving music, funny jokes, we felt like 'family'.Morocco is a beautiful country of contrasts and if you are thinking of taking a trip there I totally recommend AzulAventuras for a true moroccan experience. Thankyou Hamid & Mohamid for helping us to live the dream. Good is good, Rick & Dot.

Thank rick_dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azulaventuras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at AzulAventuras, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Thanks so much for these lines!
It was a huge pleasure to show you our country.
Hope to see you back soon!

Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AzulAventuras also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to AzulAventuras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing