We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Comptoir du Pacha

Le Comptoir du Pacha
Ranked #24 of 848 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Le Comptoir du Pacha est un restaurant de charme a l'entree de la Medina, non loin de l'ensemble artisanal et pres de la grande Mosquee de Bab Doukkala (entre la mosquee et Dar EL Bacha). Il dispose de 4 salles intimistes. 2 Salles esprit lounge au niveau du patio avec fontaines, une salle africaine et une salle marocaine au 1 er etage ainsi qu'une terrasse. Son Chef vous propose une cuisine marocaine fusion, inventive et totalement revisitee ainsi qu'une carte francaise et une carte italienne. Un menu et des formules du jour, une carte snack ainsi qu'une sélection de tapas en journée.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Amazing restaurant for a full morocan experience. It's a "riad" and has a great terrace with a great view of the city, right in the middle of the Medina. Very nice for a late afternoon bite or dinner trough the night. A bit expensive, but you pay what you get. If you want to get a table in the terrace, I advise you to be there early as it gets crowded quickly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    174
    54
    25
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were recommended by Patrice from the excellent Riad Ambre et Epice to go here on our last evening. The ambiance was lovely and the staff extremely efficient and charming. Great value for the setting and food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rippingale, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A lovely anniversary dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We ate twice in this restaurant whilst we stayed at a local Riad. The quality of food is excellent and the staff attentive and not annoying. May I also say I had one or two bottles of the best red wine I have ever tasted here. The Domaine de la Sahari reserve which is on their wine list. An intimate and friendly restaurant with very reasonable prices. We paid £72 for two courses and two bottles of wine for two of us, but then I did have fillet steak. The second night we spent £52 with the one bottle of wine.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I went to the restaurant with my family ( three people. Only one had starter and all had main course and dessert. I had the morrocan salad which was delious. For main course we had king prawns, lamb tagine and duck. I can recommend them all very delious again. All desserts were the same- delious. The bill was 750 dirhsms and well worth it. The drinks were aliitle expensive at 50 dirham's for small beer, wine or coke

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mjoshyuk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

This was the nearest restaurant to our Riad, only a 3 minute walk. The entrance gives no clue as to the interior which is beautifully decorated with several tastefully themed areas. Staff are very welcoming, friendly & always willing to assist. The menu was good with a selection of local dishes. The food was great & reasonably priced - about 500dm for 2.
Excellent for a pleasant, relaxed evening.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Comptoir du Pacha also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Comptoir du Pacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing