We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“You have to eat here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Comptoir du Pacha

Le Comptoir du Pacha
218 Arset Aouzal | Bab Doukkala - Medina, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
+212 648-687066
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 759 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Le Comptoir du Pacha est un restaurant de charme a l'entree de la Medina, non loin de l'ensemble artisanal et pres de la grande Mosquee de Bab Doukkala (entre la mosquee et Dar EL Bacha). Il dispose de 4 salles intimistes. 2 Salles esprit lounge au niveau du patio avec fontaines, une salle africaine et une salle marocaine au 1 er etage ainsi qu'une terrasse. Son Chef vous propose une cuisine marocaine fusion, inventive et totalement revisitee ainsi qu'une carte francaise et une carte italienne. Un menu et des formules du jour, une carte snack ainsi qu'une sélection de tapas en journée.
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You have to eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stumbled upon this restaurant whilst walking around in Marrakech. Wow what a find. The food is excellent and also the atmosphere.

The décor and ambiance is completely Moroccan, dark and classy. I had the best tagine I have ever had and during our stay we returned to this restaurant.

There is entertainment by belly dancers and candle dancers, all very clever. My partner certainly enjoyed it.

If your on holiday in Marakech put this restaurant on your list to visit you wont regret it

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank raquelwelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    152
    41
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
marrakech
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I had dinner here for the first time this week with friends. Situated close to Dar el Bacha this is an easily found restaurant in a converted Riad. Stylishly decorated througout it's 3 floors we chose to dine on the terrace as it was a warm evening. Our waiter was charming and attentive and later we met Kim, the manager who told us about the Vietnamese and Thai evenings they host on Wednesdays. They will provide food from any of their menus however with advance notice when you book.

We had duo of risotto and filet of St. Pierre for main courses and chocolate mousse for dessert. Mains were served attractively, piping hot and were delicious. Dessert was rich and creamy. With a bottle of wine, water and fruit juice the bill was around 800 Dirhams so on par with other mid range restaurants of this quality in the medina.

Must go back on a Wednesday!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shimmin2robertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A taste of heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We would not have stumbled on this restaurant, even though it was only a 2-minute walk from our Riad, the wonderful Riad Ambre et Epices ( see separate review ). Le Comptoir is tucked away down a side alley, but luckily it was recommended to us by Riad Manager, Patrice. He had told us to expect great Vietnamese cuisine and he wasn't wrong. From the moment we stepped inside we were treated to a delight. The welcome, decor and food were all outstanding. Kym us the perfect hostess and Omar an attentive waiter. Each dish was explained to us and tasted exquisite. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Moroccan and Vietnamese food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were recommended to 'Le Comptoir du Pacha' by the staff at our Riad. On arrival we were met by the wonderful 'Kim', a Vietnamese/French lady who made us feel so welcome. They offer traditional Moroccan food as well as Italian and once a week Vietnamese which we were lucky enough to try and was one of the best meals we had in Marrakech. We enjoyed it so much we went back on our last night. Excellent fresh food and superb service. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lily1973Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Fantastic Restuarant lovely decor, food and staff were fantastic. definately a must when in Morrocco.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Comptoir du Pacha also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Comptoir du Pacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing