We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb friendly hosts in comfortable riad.”
Review of Riad Lalla Khiti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Lalla Khiti
Ranked #542 of 1,153 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb friendly hosts in comfortable riad.”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you are looking for a modern hotel, with stainless steel and plastic, then don't go to a riad. However, if you are looking for an authentic experience of a Moroccan home with traditional rooms and furnishings then this is the place for you. It was extremely comfortable and the staff were lovely and couldn't have done more for us. We had meals there each evening - delicious tagines and other traditional dishes. Definitely a place to go back to.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di-Balmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    11
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
9
16
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were given room 5 in this hotel. It was poky, dingy and dirty. The room was not cleaned during the three days we stayed there. There was hot water in our tiny bathroom accompanied by a distinct whiff of sewerage. The towels in the room when we checked in were smeared with excrement... which we found less surprising when we discovered there was no toilet paper. The breakfast was served in a room the size of a phone booth and there was not enough food to feed all of the guests. It is my belief that the hotel was overbooked and they were shoe horning in extra people. As we we leaving management was trying to force a single guest to vacate her room... which was much nicer by accounts... and move into room 5. One of the worst rooms we've ever stayed in and we've stayed in plenty of rat infested fleapits over time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gurubob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Obviously some improvements compared to prior visits, there was a new manager in place. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was the best one out of our Morocco stays. Bags were carried up by the manager. Convenient location close to the square

Room Tip: Ask for a room downstairs, they appeared roomier and were cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belindas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for luxury then this is not the place for you, move on! However if you want a budget place to stay then this is it. The staff were lovely and the breakfast was good. We had to leave the windows open as the room was musty, also the bathroom was not the best. Noise does carry upstairs, but we experienced the same at other raids.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KLS2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
498 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at the Riad for two nights during a recent 14 day tour of Morocco. The riad is within easy walking distance of jemaa el fna square and a large number of cafes and restaraunts. Our visit began when a young girl was expected to carry our bags up several sets of steep and narrow stairs. Needless to say we carried our own bags. We also carried them down at the end of our stay. This was the only such event during our 14 day tour. Our room was not clean, it was dark and the plumbing leaked. The shower looked as though it had never been properly cleaned. We wore sandals in the shower. Oh, the air conditioner did not work. The was nobody around to discuss the situation with. When we came to leave the guy at reception (who we had not seen during our stay) wanted MAD200 to go and fetch a taxi to take us to the airport. We told him where to go and negiated a much lesser fare directly with the taxi driver. We thoroughly enjoyed Marrakech and its vitality. A pity about the riad - we would not stay at Lall Khiti again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opossum Bay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Dusty is ok dirty is not. Rooms not serviced. Loud hum of faulty coke machine meant that sleep was nigh on impossible.

Only positive was the wifi worked so I could book another Riad at 0430 in the morning.

For $20 more the experience is so much better

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

While it's fairly close to the square, this riad was only fair in most ways. We stayed there three nights and our room was never cleaned, the water pressure was poor and the last night our air conditioning leaked all over the floor. The central courtyard is quite nice and well maintained but the rooms were only so so.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
1,251 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#237 of 500 in Marrakech
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#79 of 1,153 in Marrakech
305 reviews
2.2 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 500 in Marrakech
756 reviews
11.7 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
#134 of 500 in Marrakech
2,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Lalla Khiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lalla Khiti

Property: Riad Lalla Khiti
Address: 16 Jbel Lakhdar | Rmilla, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #542 of 1,153 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Lalla Khiti 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Lalla Khiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing