We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Marrakech
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Menara Gardens and Pavilion
from $19.78
More Info
from $24.00
More Info
from $19.00
More Info
from $31.86
More Info
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveler rating
87
208
306
220
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
87
208
306
220
139
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place for a quick stop. Lots of people jogging around the olive groves. Close to the airport. Lovely views and nice oasis in busy Marrakech

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank amandahZ9036QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

There is a garden between the entrance booth and the mail building about as big as a good size suburban front garden and... that's it. Beyond that is a huge pond.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank C974DJpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019

This is a large garden and pool, but there isn't a lot to hold your interest. Its not a garden as we think of it as it's mostly olive trees with a few palms thrown in. The pool is a very large square with no decorations. I'd use the time to go somewhere else.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2019

The main photo says it all. The area is quite nice and a bit more peaceful than the busy medina, however the main pavilion and bath are the main reasons to go to this garden in particular. There are a few nice photo opportunities and it is a nice place to relax, although I wouldn't go out of my way to visit.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank TomDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

What a lovely walk through the olive trees with our guide giving us the history of this place and advising of the water coming from the Atlas Mountains. The Pavillion Pond is lovely to walk around but water quite dirty looking and surprised when I seen fish jumping up and down? The carp are in there to keep the water clean? Seemingly locals come and have picnics in between the Olive Groves. There are not lots of flowers etc but still lovely to walk through and a couple of little shops for souvenirs or drinks. I enjoyed it away from the hustle and bustle.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank RuthyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews