We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Menara Gardens and Pavilion

Menara Gardens and Pavilion
Book In Advance
More Info
$229.70*
and up
Private Full-Day Tour of Marrakech
Birmingham uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Free”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

After walking ages was pleased 2 see it was free but it was a disappointment no toilets not much. 2 see but got our names done in Arabic.as it's free worth a look.

Helpful?
Thank pinkpolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    127
    201
    161
    113
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice View of the Atlas Mountains.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The best thing is that entrance is free. There is very little interesting here to see. The best, and only reason to recommend a visit is the view of the Atlas mountains available from the terrace of the main pavilion.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bothercollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not worth a visit”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stopped off here as it was on the 'open top bus route' and I am so glad with didn't bother with the expense of a taxi to visit. I am not sure how they can call it a garden as the only thing remotely like a plant I saw was the rows of olive trees. The garden is run down and has a murky pond. The water was so dirty I am not sure how the fish survived. You could only see them when they popped up for air or food.

There is nothing worth seeing here!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not sure why everyone is complaining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

It's free to enter - although I didn't do the pavilion and I thought it was a great place to see the sun go down as well as watch life pass by. Lots of young Moroccan couples hanging out. You could see snow on the Atlas Mountains and there were a number of beautiful plants and flowers.Off course the camel guys wanted to charge for a photo but this is Africa. I thought the shabby chic gave it a certain feel as did the dirt track and broken gates. I didn't see any dead fish and the water may not have been transparent but is that important after all it's not a swimming pool. I liked the remoteness of the place. If it had a makeover it would loose something that is the magic of Marrakech .... Beautiful ryads and resorts to the backdrop of a basic way of life. If you want manciured, over commercial gardens then visit kew gardens in London or the YSL gardens...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nomadmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Agree”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

I share the views of others and even my wife(She wanted the garden visits) agreed that there is really no gardens here just a lot of Olive Groves. There were a lot of barriers apparently thrown into the "pond" when we were there. The guide threw some bread into it and a number of very large fish appeared.
The one saving grace for us was that a horse and carriage ride was given afterwards which lasted nearly and hour.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KenPBATH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Menara Gardens and Pavilion also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Menara Gardens and Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing