We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not worth a visit” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Badi Palace

El Badi Palace
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Half-Day Guided City Walk of Marrakech
Ranked #27 of 155 things to do in Marrakech
Attraction details
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not worth a visit”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our friends went, not us. They said it was just a ruin, very disappointing. Don't go in the afternoon as it is too hot.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JamieLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    621
    348
    96
    28
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“A place to visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

You'll feel like going two centuries back in time and imagine your self living in those times.... What a dream.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pay a visit!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

It is a nice place to go from the animated Medina, but not very impressive. There are not many things to be seen. The guest’s rooms, the garden and the storks I liked the most.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Camelia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“a peaceful haven in the middle of bustling marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We went out of the main tourist season so there wasn,t many people visiting here at the same time as.It was so peaceful you could imagine how beautiful this place would have been in all its glory.The storks nesting are fascinating to watch.The views from the top are beautiful one side the mountains the other the rooftops and mosques of marrakech.I stood there for ages soaking up the sun and listening to calling of prayers and i was transported back in time.I couldn,t believe how peaceful it was it was almost like it had been soundproofed to block out the noise of the hustle and bustle on the other side of the walls.Well worth a visit

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank janine50_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A window into the past”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were slightly put off at first as arrived near closing time for a quick walk round and were ignored by the ticket man. However the security guard took pity on us and sorted our entry.

The palace itself is ruined but there are lots of diagrams and maps around the place showing you what would have been there. The viewing terrace is a must! You can see the sheer size of it all. We really enjoyed walking around the ruins and wished we had longer!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emsi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Badi Palace also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to El Badi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing