We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Marrakech
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
545
11
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
545
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister property mobile phone local phone private terrace dinner reservations traditional hammam the entire staff argan oil superior room hotel staff old city mint tea exploring marrakech beautiful courtyard perfect stay fresh fruit every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the start everything went smoothly. Booking was easy and we spoke on the phone about our vegan dietry requirements and all was accommodated for.. we were met at the airport by the driver who was very courteous and friendly.. arrived at the hotel and were seated in the central garden.. which is just exquisite.. the water fountain and the birds combined sounds were so relaxing.. then we were given a vegan version of a traditional Morrocan welcome drink, more impresssed with the fact they remembered. .. we had everything explained to us.. we had booked the Slultan experience so had airport pickup/dropoff, 4 course lunch, a hamam and a half day tour. so worth every penny... I can't say enogh good things about the staff. Mohamed and Leaha were amazing. The food was actually some of the best we had in the whole 5 days we spent in Marrakesh which we were pleasantly surprised at. Breakfast everyday in a different location.. on the roof, on the balcony by the 1st floor lounge.. at our room.. nothing was too much trouble. We are 100% going to stay here again and every time we visit.
Fantastic location ... a minutes walk away from the bustling lanes and so quiet and relaxing. Just what we needed.
To boot, the internal decoration and style is just stunning. So much attention to detail. My wife is an interior designer and when she is visually overwhelmed, then you know its something special... the pictures really can never don't do it enough justice.. and i don't think even the best photographer could.. like the best sunset .. you just gotta experience it. Thanks for all your hospitality. ...and see you soon.

Room tip: Room 9 on the roof will give you the most privacy while the room with its own private veranda might be the best looking room.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank number1wineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar A, Manager at Riad Kaiss, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

We sincerely do hope we see you again soon. It was a great pleasure to have you stay under our roof and we loved the way you were so interested in the Moroccan design and craftsmanship on show in our riad. Christian Ferre, a well known French architect designed the riad and the interiors. He had very exacting standards and this is evident years after his death. We carefully care for the riad and see it as our duty to maintain the beautiful craftsmanship that he created. Thank you so much for coming to our place and for writing this review.

All the team at Riad Kaiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful experience. Beautiful space, from the rooms to the garden to the walkways. Attentive staff, catering to any needs and providing wonderful suggestions - Laila and Mona were especially helpful. The meals were some of the best we had in Marrakech. The hammam and massage were wonderfully relaxing, as was the courtyard for a mid-day break from the bustle of the city. The location was perfect - easy walking distance to everything in the Medina but just away from the noisiest spots. The riad provided a mobile phone to make it easy to call for a driver if needed, as well as use maps or any internet searches, and will arrange outside reservations, tours, etc.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar A, Manager at Riad Kaiss, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for coming to stay at our riad. We want no one to go home without feeling the warmth of Moroccan hospitality and not being impressed by the traditional concept of a riad in the medina. The detail and craftsmanship is amazing and a lot of the craftsmen are still available to reproduce the same wonderful design. Every corner has another beautiful thing to look at and the stories of over 350 years as a beautiful building abound. We can imagine days gone by as soon as your enter through the door. We really appreciate your review.

All the team at Riad Kaiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent amazing and very calm stay at Riad kaiss , very beautiful settings, rooms are very clean and well decorated and maintained, breakfast is traditional and delicious.
Very helpful and hospitable staff
We do recommend this place

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank frankzimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar A, Manager at Riad Kaiss, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, Frank, for being so generous as to write a review about your stay. We are thrilled to receive your recommendation and consider it an honour. We hope to make all our guests feel special - we appreciate that you choose our place to stay when there are so many to choose from and hope to pamper you with Moroccan hospitality. The breakfast is a great way to be prepared for the inevitable walking and exploring of the different parts of Marrakesh. We will you well for the future.

All the team at Riad Kaiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We didn’t realize that we can find a place like heaven inside Marrakech - old city
Amazing and luxury Riad , very good service , excellent setting and decoration, very relaxing garden with very old historical trees and lobby garden .

We highly recommend this wonderful Riad

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Samkeilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar A, Manager at Riad Kaiss, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review. We try hard to provide a calm and relaxing oasis in the middle of a crazy, busy, hectic but very interesting Marrakesh. We are situated in the medina (old city) but close to taxis and transport and very near sightseeing venues. There are a large number of restaurants nearby too. Our courtyard has a garden with large mature trees which cool down the temperatures during the hot summer days. It was our pleasure to host you at our riad and we wish you well for the future.

All the team at Riad Kaiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect hotel with wonderful staff. Cater your every need. Lovely breakfast, lunch end dinner. Clean and beautiful rooms. Our rooms were on the ground level facing the garden. The rooms had their own seating area and fire place. We highly recommend everyone to stay in this amazing Riad. The staff will help you with restaurant bookings if needed and a hotel mobile phone to take on trips to be able to contact the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar A, Manager at Riad Kaiss, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Edwin. Thank you for writing about us with such praise. We have a small kitchen of wonderful Moroccan chefs and cooks and they want everyone to taste Moroccan cuisine at its best. We buy our ingredients freshly each day and hope to dazzle our guests. The summer is coming to an end and so the fireplaces will be needed soon. It is very romantic to be cuddled up next to the fire and sipping fresh mint tea, in Marrakesh. We hope to be able to help with any requests from our guests and it gives us great pleasure to see them enjoying their holiday. Thank you for visiting Riad Kaiss and we all wish you well for the future.

All the team at Riad Kaiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews