We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Truly wonderful riad and an excellent holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kaiss

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Kaiss
Ranked #188 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly wonderful riad and an excellent holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were originally due to stay at Dar Les Cigognes, however I received a phone call a week before travelling informing me that due to low occupancy our suite was unavailable. Our first initial fears of a ruined break away were soon set at ease when Hayat at Riad Kaiss (Their sister hotel) informed us that they would like to place us in one of the suites.
the room was wonderful and we had our own private roof terrace which was perfect for relaxing away from the hustle and bustle of the market square a short walk away.
The food we had was lovely and the service was impeccable.
The location of the riad is ideal for visiting the medina and square as well as close enough to take in the sites & palaces.
The locals were all extremely friendly and helped us out with directions and even going as far as to walk us all the way back when we were lost (on more than one occasion)
the personal approach that the team deliver is outstanding and we will return to this wonderful little gem the next time we visit Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanInLtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    26
    13
    7
    1
See reviews for
28
98
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed at the Riad with my dad in mid June.... Being in the service industry I was astounded at how fantastic the welcome was! It most definitely set the tone for the trip! Hayat was incredible, suggesting great trips and excursions! The Riad's own Medina is also a must try!

If your traveling to Marrakesh then you must experience Riad Kaiss!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at Riad Kaiss with 2 girlfriends for 4 nights in the summer, and I really do not have any complaints. The staff were beyond accommodating, making sure we always had everything we wanted or needed and helped us plan and arrange all of our activities. We visited during Ramadan so the chefs who normally teach the cooking class were not working, however they made it work by having us work with the chef on staff who didnt speak much English, accompanied by the hotel manager who translated for us. It was perfect. The rooms are charming and unique. The garden, rooftop and swimming pool are all beautiful areas to relax and soak up the beautiful Moroccon decor. The location is ideal as it's on a side street of the Medina yet far enough from the hustle and bustle. Needless to say, I would definitely recommend this Riad to a friend and I hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The team at Riad Kaiss deserve a hearty thanks for absolutely fabulous hosting - especially by the main host, Hayat. The personalised attention to one's requirements was deeply appreciated. Truly well done to all! THis is a beautiful truly Moroccan Riad in the heart of the old medina.

Again my thanks to the team for a fabulous stay.

Pierre

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PierreAntoine_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourton on the Water
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Recently stayed here with my son for four days, everything about the Riad is brilliant, from the massage to the dinners and peace and quiet in the gardens.

Rooms very good, location extremely good and we found it very difficult to fault. We will return as some time. The staff were some of the best I have encountered, so helpful in arranging our excursions and local visits. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardC012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

nice place, wonderful room (I had room nr.3, with its own terrace, where you can have breakfast if you like), bathroom is ok, even if i would have appreciated to have a more modern mixer for the shower! great romantic experience. food ok, as a restaurant could probably improve, but it was romantic to eat alone on the roof terrance! enjoyed really my stay in marrakech!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryMarySkiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

An oais of calm where the staff could not do enough for you. Hajiba and Hayat were the perfect hosts and I felt like a member of the family.
Beautiful decor, gorgeous courtyard garden and terrace and spotless.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Dar Les Cigognes
Dar Les Cigognes
#93 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#49 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#36 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#32 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#25 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kaiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kaiss

Property: Riad Kaiss
Address: 65 Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoun Kedim, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kaiss 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the harem of the Favourite, Riad Kaiss is one of Marrakech's grandest traditional riads and boutique hotels. Located steps from the Djema el Fnaa on a quiet side street, 9 luxurious bedrooms and suites, spa, hammam, restaurant, cooking classes, chauffeur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Riad Kaiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kaiss Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing