We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kaiss

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Kaiss to your Saves list
Riad Kaiss
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   65 Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoun Kedim, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #190 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed at the Riad with my dad in mid June.... Being in the service industry I was astounded at how fantastic the welcome was! It most definitely set the tone for the trip! Hayat was incredible, suggesting great trips and excursions! The Riad's own Medina is also a must try!

If your traveling to Marrakesh then you must experience Riad Kaiss!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    26
    13
    7
    1
See reviews for
28
96
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at Riad Kaiss with 2 girlfriends for 4 nights in the summer, and I really do not have any complaints. The staff were beyond accommodating, making sure we always had everything we wanted or needed and helped us plan and arrange all of our activities. We visited during Ramadan so the chefs who normally teach the cooking class were not working, however they made it work by having us work with the chef on staff who didnt speak much English, accompanied by the hotel manager who translated for us. It was perfect. The rooms are charming and unique. The garden, rooftop and swimming pool are all beautiful areas to relax and soak up the beautiful Moroccon decor. The location is ideal as it's on a side street of the Medina yet far enough from the hustle and bustle. Needless to say, I would definitely recommend this Riad to a friend and I hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The team at Riad Kaiss deserve a hearty thanks for absolutely fabulous hosting - especially by the main host, Hayat. The personalised attention to one's requirements was deeply appreciated. Truly well done to all! THis is a beautiful truly Moroccan Riad in the heart of the old medina.

Again my thanks to the team for a fabulous stay.

Pierre

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PierreAntoine_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourton on the Water
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Recently stayed here with my son for four days, everything about the Riad is brilliant, from the massage to the dinners and peace and quiet in the gardens.

Rooms very good, location extremely good and we found it very difficult to fault. We will return as some time. The staff were some of the best I have encountered, so helpful in arranging our excursions and local visits. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardC012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

nice place, wonderful room (I had room nr.3, with its own terrace, where you can have breakfast if you like), bathroom is ok, even if i would have appreciated to have a more modern mixer for the shower! great romantic experience. food ok, as a restaurant could probably improve, but it was romantic to eat alone on the roof terrance! enjoyed really my stay in marrakech!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryMarySkiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

An oais of calm where the staff could not do enough for you. Hajiba and Hayat were the perfect hosts and I felt like a member of the family.
Beautiful decor, gorgeous courtyard garden and terrace and spotless.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Riad is so beautiful. Staff welcoming and helpful. Amazing garden inside and cute little pool. Breakfast at rooftop. Peaceful to sleep. My 2rooms with private terrace was just breathtaking. Dinner was ok not that special for me but served beautifully. Little piece of heaven! Full of roses everywhere! Loved it! Highly recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Dar Les Cigognes
Dar Les Cigognes
#91 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#53 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Riad Monceau
Le Riad Monceau
#261 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riyad El Cadi
Riyad El Cadi
#214 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Ilayka
Riad Ilayka
#111 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#23 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kaiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kaiss

Property: Riad Kaiss
Address: 65 Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoun Kedim, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Kaiss 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the harem of the Favourite, Riad Kaiss is one of Marrakech's grandest traditional riads and boutique hotels. Located steps from the Djema el Fnaa on a quiet side street, 9 luxurious bedrooms and suites, spa, hammam, restaurant, cooking classes, chauffeur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Riad Kaiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kaiss Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing