We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A tranquil haven in the middle of a bustling city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Noga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Noga
Ranked #509 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A tranquil haven in the middle of a bustling city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

An absolute haven- so peaceful and beautiful. Nothing was too much trouble for the lovely staff. It was like being in someone's house but we were left alone to do whatever we wanted. Only 7 double rooms. Everything you could want in the room- air conditioning, gorgeous en suite shower room- fully equipped with hair dryer,shower cream,shampoo,body lotion,cotton wool pads,cotton buds and tissues. Towels, dressing gown, slippers etc, all provided. We ate breakfast and dinner on one of the roof terraces, which were wonderful. The food was also outstanding and beautifully presented. There is also a lovely pool. Really recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 549Sarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
20
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

This was our first expereience of Moroccan hotels and it set a high standard. From the warm welcome even when we arrived at midnight to the delicious breakfast on the roof terrace and equally wonderful sunset, it couldn't have been bettered. Quite easy access by car and our room was very comfortable and well equipped.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwfr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

My husband and I spent 2 nights in this beautiful riad at the end of a wonderful trip around Morocco. It is an extremely comfortable riad with only 9 rooms,each one different and designed in a traditional but modern way. The atmosphere is one of calm and comfort. The food was particularly good. We had eaten out in several expensive restaurants in Marrakech earlier in our holiday but the food in the Riad Noga beat them all! I could go on and on- the pool, sun terraces, comfortable beds, the lovely parrot and 2 tortoises!! It was lovely.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne_pugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

This Riad is lovely, it's set at the end of a tall, narrow, typical marrakech street so arriving at 11pm was quite nerve wracking but once inside it's paradise. Breakfast can be taken on the roof in the sun, where there are also loungers for bathing and we had a wonderful dinner in the courtyard. The pool is great and gets the sun and the shade - it's in the centre of the Riad and makes you feel a million miles from anywhere! The staff were friendly and really helpful - we had never been to Marrakech before so they pointed us in the right direction. It is about a 10 min walk to the main square where there are plenty of restaurants, outdoor market and souks - which as perfect for our 3 night stay for sightseeing. We walked to and from the square at all hours of the day including late in to the evening and felt safe doing the walk even though when you first arrive its quite overwhelming. The room we had was traditional and comfortable and ensuite was great with amazing ceiling feature and very good walk in shower. I'd really recommend this Riad if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knowles79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2009

From the welcome cup of tea to allowing us to check out very late they made every moment of our stay a joy. Friendly staff who never stopped smiling and made us feel right at home. Great food. Way too much food at breakfast so that we never finished it. Breakfast on the terrace and superb dinners in the dining room. Our room (the Grey room) was comfortable and clean. All in all a great little place to stay. Only minutes away from the madness of the Medina but a real gem of a place to relax in peace. Highly recommended. Watch out for the tortoises!

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swhw6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2008

Heard about this gem via an article in the Guardian. Every aspect of our Riad Noga experience was perfect and we certainly go again. We loved every minute of our stay.

  • Liked — Peaceful contrast with the outside world
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHBSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2007

We really loved our stay at Riad Noga. It offered us the perfect opportunity to relax. The staff were friendly and efficient, and allowed us to just get on with relaxing no matter where in the expansive Riad we were.

Would definitely recommmend it.

  • Liked — the space, the many terraces to choose from, the relaxed feel
  • Disliked — quite a lot of stairs!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcpeates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Dar Fakir
Dar Fakir
#294 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#90 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Villa Nomade
La Villa Nomade
#125 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riyad El Cadi
Riyad El Cadi
#231 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#143 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#25 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noga

Property: Riad Noga
Address: 78 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #509 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Noga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Noga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noga Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing