We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“An Oasis in the middle of mayhem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
Ranked #51 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An Oasis in the middle of mayhem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

Located in the centre of the Casbar just down from the main Square and the Souk. Crazy location - the old Casbar with its run down shops, coffee bars, kids begging but happy, bustling, motorbikes and pushbikes running beside pedestrians a noisy, dusty old part of Marrakech and suddenly you open this old big heavy door into Heaven!! The hotel is superbe and if you wish to experience the real Marrakech this is where you need to be. The hotel is Colonial style with large comfortable rooms each with its own terrace complete with sun loungers, beautiful pool and pretty gardens and Spa facilities. Lovely restaurant with great food (stick to the local menu) and very helpful, sweet staff. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Propertiesbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,026
    218
    34
    13
    13
See reviews for
241
731
40
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

Our stay at "Les Jardins de la Medina" was superb. We stayed in Room 112 which had a private terrace and a solarium. The room was exceptionally clean and the attention to detail was remarkable. The staff were very professional and attentive the moment we stepped out of the taxi outside the hotel. The porter came immediately to take our cases and we were welcomed with mint tea and dates as the reception staff were dealing with forms. In the room, the bouquet of roses and the complimentary bottle of water on arrival were a nice touch. The buffet style breakfast was plentiful and varied. We stayed there for nights and had dinner there every night...The desserts are truly delicious ! We hope to be able to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, Tortola
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2010

This place really is an oasis from the hustle and bustle of the city. The accomodations are wonderful - light and stylish, overlooking the large and beautifully kept gardens that give the place its name. The restaurant was amongst the best that we found in Marrakech. The optional cookery course is well worth it: excellent and friendly tuition leading to probably the best tajine we tasted during our stay: it made for a great lunch. The only criticism is the front desk. In contrast to all other staff, those who man it are not over-friendly or helpful. Odd that what is often the most important and frequent point of contact for a hotel should be its weakest link, when all other staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful to deal with. This is far from a deal-breaker, but needs addressing. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

The 'Jardin de la Medina' offers a unique service to the visitors.
The rooms range from having a private roof terrasse or alternatively your own garden area. The pool area is integrated in the large garden and the restaurant offers the best from the Morocco cuisine.
Go there - and experience something special.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellstev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Les Jardins for 3 nights at the start of our honeymoon and it really was a lovely experience. From the moment you walk through the door from the street, you are met with sense of calm that is very welcome after a day in Marrakech.

The hotel is only a short walk to the centre of Marrakech- not far at all.

We booked a 'Superior' room and it was divine, had everything we needed and little french doors onto a small shady terrace that led to the pool. One thing that has stuck with me that may seem strange is that our room always seemed to smell gorgeous! The Sens la Marrakech toiletries provided were a treat too. We ate in the hotel one night and the food was very nice and I recommend the Lamb Kofte at lunchtime. The buffet-style breakfast was vast, varied and delicious!

This hotel has a quiet serenity and understated style that has stayed with me, I would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristiloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

When we arrived at Les Jardins Hotel (Riad) we were welcomed with a traditional tea drink. We quickly felt welcome and the staff did more than can be expected to make our stay comfortable. The room was spacious and clean, as was the whole premises. Les Jardins has a very good restaurant with outstanding service. The swimming pool was clean and at a comfortable temperature. There were plenty of places on the premises where you could enjoy the sunshine and relaxation. We enjoyed the Hammam and the Spa. Les Jardins is situated in the old quarter of the Kasbah and in walking distance to the Jemaa-el-Fna Square as well as the Soucks, so we could enjoy the hussel and bussel of that and still go the Les Jardins for some peace and quiet after a busy day. In short we are very pleased with our stay and would recommend it any time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agusta_Hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

This is a gorgeous oasis in the Kasbah region of the medina inside the city walls of Marrakech. The privilege rooms with their own balcony and upstairs terrace with private sunbeds, umberella and outdoor shower are well worth the upgrade, although make no mistake this hotel is pricey! The atmosphere is one of elegant cool, gorgeous garden (renowned in Marrakech) with numerous birds, tortoises, plants & trees. Gorgeous swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds in and out of the shade - which in September is definitely needed. The temperature was in the 40's and had been in the 50's the last weekend of August . The walk to the main square, although only 20 minutes, was a tow in this type of heat, and is definitely not for the faint hearted. Very much work in progress on some of the streets, digging up the road & installing streetlights, pavements etc around pedestrians. Food was mainly excellent, although service suffered on a busy Saturday night in the restaurant. If I was to return to Marrakech I would stay in a hotel in Le Hivernage - its a much more relaxed and easy walk into the thick of it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NextMrsFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#67 of 501 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#31 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#38 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
1.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Property: Les Jardins de la Medina
Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel and tasteful restaurant, Les jardins de la Medina benefits from the luxuriance of an exceptional 3000 m² garden in the heart Kasbah of Marrakesh, not far from souks and from historic monuments such as Djemaa Lefna ... In this historic house, the WiFi is free in the rooms as well as in the overall hotel; the breakfast and the smile of the staff are included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing