We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Jardins de la Medina
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$300
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveler rating
1,290
307
50
15
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,290
307
50
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssolarium rooman oasiscocktail partylush gardenskasbah areasized poolbeautiful hotelwooden doororange treesthe main squarebirds singingrose petalslittle touchesprivate terracethe hustle and bustlelovely poolatlas mountains
Filter
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2010

This place is great - very attentive staff, nothing too much. Beautifully converted palace on the south side of town just inside the city wall so a fair walk to town but we went for it as it fitted our bill - getting away from it all with the city there for the occasional trip in for a meal or spot of shopping / sightseeing. Nice size (30 or so rooms); decent pool; lovely gardens; great breakfast; nice restaurant. Only slight disaapointment is £5 for a beer !!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarshMcgra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Les Jardins de la Medina is a quiet, elegant oasis in the melee of the Medina. The hotel is beautiful and elegant in a simple way. It is not flashy or ostentatious. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The gardens are lovely and well maintained.
The pool area is very nice. The pool isn't huge, but it's definitely large enough.
The breakfast buffet is delicious, as is all the food at the hotel.
The spa was very nice and the massages were good.
The hotel is theoretically walking distance to Jemma al F'na, but we didn't attempt it; partially due to the heat but mainly because it seemed as though it would be pretty hair-raising to accomplish with a child in tow, due to the traffic.
The hotel is very child-friendly, although it certainly wasn't overrun with children.
We plan to return!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We were booked into Les Jardins de la Medina by our travel agent. What a delight it turned out to be. Somehow we were put into a room with a private garden patio. It gave us a new dimension to our stay there. It was quiet and lovely. Our room was very clean and comfortable. A bit on the darker side of light but we found that to be true of all our stays in Morocco. The food in the restaurant was also very good and we ate all our dinners there. The entire staff was also quite helpful even though we spoke no French. We would definitely go back there if we return to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

The hotel is perfectly located in a quiet part of the Medina but within walking distance of the main attractions. On arrival we were warmly welcomed with a pot of mint tea and led to our room, which was sizeable, spotless and with adequate facilities, overlooking the beautifully maintained gardens. The whole ambience of this hotel is that of style and elegance in a very 'french shabby chic' kind of way, it is almost like a hidden gem within the chaos of Marrakesh - a very tranquil place. The food both at lunch time and evening was excellent and the mojito's are too ! We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Les Jardins de la Medina and are planning a return trip in 2011.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewFlavell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

The unassuming facade and entrance door of this Kasbah is in surprising contrast to the lush gardens, stylish interior and luxurious rooms inside. The hotel is about 15 minutes walking away from the great square. There are no restaurants or other points of interest in the immediate vicinity, but all important sites are easily reached by taxi in 5 to 10 minutes. The garden in the hotel is truly wonderful, and it has been a special treat to wake up to the chirping of singing birds. The hustle and bustle of Marrakesh is cannot be heard inside the hotel and gardens - it is a perfect place to recover from sightseeing and to relax. The restaurant of the hotel is also very good. Our room was furnished tastefully, however I would have liked to have a bit more closet space.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nfs001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews