We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
Ranked #55 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing and beautiful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2006

We spent a fantastic 5 nights at Les Jardins de la Medina in early November. About a 15 minute walk from the square, Les Jardins has spacious rooms, helpful staff and great food. Each of the six people in our group enjoyed visits to the hotel's hammam and spa. We never wanted to leave!

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank DCHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,071
    233
    36
    14
    15
See reviews for
257
772
40
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2006

after reading so many bad reviews of this riad, it was with great trepidation that we checked in. We found a hotel with great beauty and personality. The staff was always politle and helpful. Breakfast was substanial, and the one night that we ate dinner at the hotel was memorable not only for the incredible beauty of the courtyard setting, but the excellent quality of the food. The spa service was delightful and not too expensive. Everyone we met who was a guest the week we stayed seemed to be enjoying their stay just as much as we. This is a great place to stay. We recommend it highly

  • Liked — beautiful setting
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tovm'od
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2006

For the price charged, this hotel fell well below expectation. Despite having pre-arranged early breakfast on the first morning of our stay, the night manager had no knowledge of this when we arrived at midnight. We were told that early breakfast was impossible. After we persisted, he reluctantly agreed to provide a basic breakfast at 6am. He wasn't joking - the breakfast was less than basic. When we requested coffee we were treated to a lecture about his function as a Duty Manager and not a Chef ! The bedrooms were ok but nothing special. The dinner menu was limited and extremely expensive. Minibar prices were outrageous. The Hotel was clean but lacked atmosphere. No water in the shower on the morning of departure. Our rating would be a poor 3 star with very bad customer service and a total rip-off. Give it a miss !!

  • Liked — not very busy
  • Disliked — customer service
  • Tips/Secrets — don't ecpect much from this hotel
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank riolacala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2006

After hot and hassled days in the Souk or wandering the Kasbah, the hotel was like an oasis to come back to. Tucked away in the Kasbah a little door on a dirt track road opens up to a beautiful complex with a fairly good sized pool and great suites.

The service was great, from the chocolate left on your pillow to the waiter who gets up and sings and dances with the band on Morrocan night.

Only down side is the food and drink is a bit expensive comparitvely- as you would expect of a hotel of this standard - and they only serve full on meals at lunch time, which you don't really want in the midday heat, leaving you to wait til 1530 before you can order a simple snack or sandwich.

Helpful?
5 Thank Londongirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2006

If you are thinking of going here I wouldnt bother and certainly would not be going back.There are plenty of better places to stay.We stayed a week in May / June 2006. Anyone we met up with said the same-
Very overpriced and not worth it.When we arrived we were promised a welcome drink that never arrived. The staff were very rude and unhelpful with couldnt care less attitudes.(youre only the guest after all who has payed good money to stay here)Breakfast was a shambles of people sharing food with the birds and wasps, (I was stung whilst at the pool) they just turn away and are unhelpful - also if you love the sun - get up early as by midday most sun chairs are in the shade) lunch and dinner very overpriced (£9.00 for a small portion of goats cheese on toast) water was £2.00 for a bottle (outside there is a small kiosk it costs just over 20p a bottle - the owner is charming)The rooms were basic and bland and need a good overhaul and clean not at all like their website promises and very noisy - not soundproofed at all you can hear all that happens outside without leaving the room. watchout for the dawn chorus it starts at 5.00am and continues until evening! And listen out for the breakfast laying staff at 6.00am no need for an alarm clock at this hotel.If you do need and alarm call ask for one an hour before you need it as you wont get one on time - they have a habit of forgetting. In all VERY DISSAPOINTING-please note the Riad isnt very central for sightseeing and you will need to take a taxi everywhere - thats the only thing thats cheap!! Best wishes to anyone thinking of staying here and Happy holidays at Les Jardins De La Medina!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank world-wise-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#70 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#61 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
1.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.0 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#42 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Property: Les Jardins de la Medina
Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#30 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel and tasteful restaurant, Les jardins de la Medina benefits from the luxuriance of an exceptional 3000 m² garden in the heart Kasbah of Marrakesh, not far from souks and from historic monuments such as Djemaa Lefna ... In this historic house, the WiFi is free in the rooms as well as in the overall hotel; the breakfast and the smile of the staff are included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing