We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of peace, beautiful gardens, great staff!....and good wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
Ranked #58 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Oasis of peace, beautiful gardens, great staff!....and good wifi”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Tranquil and beautiful gardens, very attentive and kind staff. Lovely room with balcony.

From the moment we arrived, staff were very helpful. We were met with a dish of dried fruits and a drink and then shown around. Beforehand I had let the hotel know that my daughter was allergic to gluten and with our very first lunch, they brought out freshly baked corn bread. From that moment we knew thay had paid attention to detail. The restaurant is one of the most beautriful in Marrakech among the olive and orange trees and at the side of the pool (lit gently at night). We really enjoyed our lunches here but felt the dinner menu could have been 'refreshed' - a shame as we would have eaten here more often.
The hotel is near the palaces and the tomb but about 15 minutes walk from the centre. Be careful not to ask the way as you often get sent the wrong way so that you have to 'pay' to find your way back!

The first 3 days were very peaceful and the pool was a great place to relax after hot and dusty Marrakech. On the last day a family with 3 young children checked in - they were noisy and splashing around a lot so I was pleasantly surpriosed that one of the rewstauant staff asked them to be quiet. To be honest, a family with young children would be better to book elsewhere, where there is a separate pool or more to do for children. This hotel was more suited to couples - or, in our case, a mother and daughter experiencing a new country and some shopping.

Finally a thank you to all the kind and attentive staff!

Room Tip: We really liked our room - 120 - it had a private balcony, morning sun on the balcony and a small si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine188633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,128
    253
    39
    14
    16
See reviews for
265
824
41
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2014

we found ourselves at Les Jardins in an oasis. The service was excellent. Rooms were large, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. This is within the walls of the Medina, near old square. But inside the hotel, you were secluded from the heat and the noise of the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyJMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

As we entered the Derb in which this hotel is situated my partner was feeling that we had made a mistake in booking a hotel right in the middle of the Kasbah where it is noisy and full of people passing in both directions on both sides of the narrow alleyway on bicycles and cars. However, we needn't have worried. As soon as we stepped through the narrow entrance to this hotel we were greeted with peaceful surroundings, courteous staff and a stunningly beautiful hotel. An oasis in the Medina.
After being shown to a comfortable area of the open courtyard and given a cooling drink, we were asked to choose which of three beautiful smelling herbs we would like to be left in our room each day after cleaning!
All of the staff performed their duties with a smile and were always there to help. The restaurant staff spoke both French and English and the food was delicious and well presented. Should you care to partake in a salad lunch around the lovely pool don't be surprised to see one of the many tortoises join you in participation of a sample of tasty lettuce.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rfgdevonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Without doubt Les Jardins de la Medina is one of the best places we have ever stayed at. The location was perfect for exploring the old town and within a short walking distance of the main square. La Place. To be fair though it would have been easy to have just stayed within the walls of the Medina. Every member of staff here was professional, welcoming and provided a top class service, where nothing was too much trouble, our room on the first floor was just amazing with the largest double bed you could imagine, You could even choose the perfume you wanted your pillows sprayed ( i chose the orange blossom) The gardens were just glorious with many secluded seating areas, a fabulous pool. The food was to die for, breakfasts lunch and dinner, a truly gourmet chef. Also please make sure you take advantage of the spa, as the Hammam was truly special as well. There is no question in our minds that we will return. Thank you one and all for making our first visit to Morocco truly memorable. much love and good fortune to you all x

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christine186477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

hotel location was on the old medina or old town so it was hard to get to but once we got there, the facility was nice. Our room was suppose to be a king bed but they combined 2 twin beds to make it a king which was not so comfy but the room was overall really nice. pool in the middle of the garden they have in the hotel was very nice. we had some issues checking in b/c of some misunderstanding b/c we thought we can have up to 4 people in one room but they wanted to charge extra per person b/c they only allow 2 persons per room, but the staff was understanding and they made some exceptions for us so that was nice of them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeemak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here first week in June a haven in the Kasbah area which is in walking distance of the main square.We relaxed very quickly here,the service was perfect,very friendly staff who especially treated us by the pool in the afternoons with commentary smoothie,a cold facecloth to cool you down from the heat and even cleaned our glasses for us.We were overwhelmed by this lovely hotel and highly recommend to anyone who wants to stay in the fasinating and so different city of Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEBRA110766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We so enjoyed our stay here last week for four nights with our 16 year old daughter. It was within 15 minutes walking distance of the centre of Marrakech to the Jeema el Fna market place yet was an absolute oasis of calm away from the madness and hassle of the city. The gardens are beautifully maintained around a lovely swimming pool. It was really relaxing and much needed after a day in the souks!
The breakfast offered an extensive choice of local and international foods. Husband enjoyed omelettes made to order and daughter loved the little speciality pancakes. After busy days out we also enjoyed an evening meal on the terrace beside the garden and pool. The staff are attentive and friendly but not intrusive.
Our standard room was very spacious and offered two rooms for the three of us.The settee in the lounge area became a standard sized bed for our daughter. It was all impeccably clean, comfortable and beautifully presented. We had a lovely balcony terrace overlooking the gardens with chairs and a hammock.
Would strongly recommend this for your stay in Marrakech.
Nb. Eating in the night market is a fun experience and a good introduction to Marrakech if you arrive late afternoon/evening. The orange juice is fantastic - make sure you have it in a plastic cup rather than a glass one for hygiene purposes.
We also enjoyed a day in the Atlas mountains/visiting a traditional Berber village/camel ride/waterfalls organised by the hotel.
The 'Henna cafe' is a lovely place for lunch and a rest if you want a temporary tatoo that is safe and organic!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidTA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.5 mi away
Riad Morgane
Riad Morgane
#331 of 501 in Marrakech
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#32 of 501 in Marrakech
824 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#6 of 501 in Marrakech
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#114 of 501 in Marrakech
820 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
0.7 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 501 in Marrakech
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Property: Les Jardins de la Medina
Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel and tasteful restaurant, Les jardins de la Medina benefits from the luxuriance of an exceptional 3000 m² garden in the heart Kasbah of Marrakesh, not far from souks and from historic monuments such as Djemaa Lefna ... In this historic house, the WiFi is free in the rooms as well as in the overall hotel; the breakfast and the smile of the staff are included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing