We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to saty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
Ranked #58 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. you enter through a door in a high wall and you are in a different world. The closest USA comparison I can think of might be something in New Orleans around the Garden District or the French Quarter. I had a very large first floor room with French windows opening directly into the courtyard. Nice pool although a little small, Beautiful plantings, banana trees, palms, and orange trees everywhere. Good food. Service a little slow but not too bad.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed at Les Jardins de la Medina for our last two nights in Morocco, after traveling to many sites and towns on a 10 day visit. It was the perfect ending for a wonderful journey. The room was beautiful with a garden view and rooftop terrace. The pool and grounds were just spectacular!
We found the walk to the souks to be easy and about 10 minutes away. We also felt completely safe walking to and from the riad at night. The staff was very courteous and helpful We did eat dinner at the restaurant one evening and enjoyed it very much. The Moroccan wines that we tried were also very nice. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with lots of variety!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatt09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

A delightful boutique-style hotel with a good location in Marrakech close to all the sites. Apparently, a former palace arranged around a courtyard, the courtyard is now a riot of green (trees & plants) & a welcoming swimming pool.

A warm welcome from Youssef at check-in upon arrival & subsequently always received a smile from him during the stay. However, Youssef was not the only excellent member of staff; all other staff were professional & friendly.

My bedroom was more than adequate with a lovely view of the palm trees in the courtyard & of the swimming pool.

Food at breakfast & for dinner was good; in was reassuring that in addition to some exquisite Moroccan dishes there was also high quality western food & I would recommend the 'Filet of Beef Rossini'. Indeed the food was of such a high quality that I decided not to eat out during my stay.

There is a pleasant roof top area for sitting or sunbathing with great views of the snow-clad Atlas Mountains; as a keen birdwatcher it was also good to see flamingos & many other species fly past whilst I was relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Behind a door on a narrow street in the Medina likes a an oasis of garden, swimming pool, great hotel and excellent service. You can feel the history of the building and every turn you find an interesting courtyard and the roof is a true place to relax and view the Atlas mountains as the sun goes down.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plowman415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

A friend and I stayed here in late March and were totally amazed at what lay behind the door in the Kasbah!! This riad is a beautiful hidden oasis with lush gardens and a lovely pool. Our room on the first floor was delightful with the added bonus of steps leading up to a private sun terrace on the roof! The service was excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful. The square and the souks were only 10 minutes walk and the reception staff were extremely helpful at recommending restaurants, ordering taxis etc.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor tend to get more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The service was top notch, the location was good as it was close to both the Medina/Market, as well as the new part of Marrakech. The pool is a nice place to hangout. There is a lot of character to the place.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Mariks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Hidden behind high walls giving no clue as to what is to be found on the other side of the Tardis-like door lies this wonderful 30 bedroomed riad. Our room was number 103, located downstairs with a large bathroom and a separate seating area with French doors opening out onto the central courtyard. Our friends were in 102, also very nice but their seating area was consumed by a palm tree growing through it! The hotel staff were lovely and the dinner we had there was superb, traditional Morrocan dishes followed by exquisite European desserts. What could be better than that! Be warned though, it's certainly not a cheap place to eat.

Room Tip: I would think that the upstairs rooms would be better because they have their own private terraces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#62 of 499 in Marrakech
1,550 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#34 of 499 in Marrakech
711 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 499 in Marrakech
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#45 of 499 in Marrakech
767 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#81 of 499 in Marrakech
452 reviews
4 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 499 in Marrakech
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#40 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $163 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel and tasteful restaurant, Les jardins de la Medina benefits from the luxuriance of an exceptional 3000 m² garden in the heart Kasbah of Marrakesh, not far from souks and from historic monuments such as Djemaa Lefna ... In this historic house, the WiFi is free in the rooms as well as in the overall hotel; the breakfast and the smile of the staff are included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing