We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay - and gluten-free bread!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
Ranked #43 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay - and gluten-free bread!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Les Jardins de la Medina. The hotel is gorgeous, lush gardens surrounded by well-appointed rooms. And to my surprise, they have a gluten-free bread! This was an unexpected and much appreciated option. Excellent breakfast with fresh-squeezed orange juice. I also had a very good full-body massage. I would highly recommend les Jardins de la Medina

Room Tip: We went in January to see the sun (as we live in England). As the gardens are very lush, I would rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MT_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    196
    30
    11
    10
See reviews for
218
694
36
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Please see our full review under the restaurant section!
I don't like giving negative feedback when this hotel has so much going for it.
However, as seasoned travellers for whom this was our second visit to this hotel, we feel that it would be a shame for them not to reflect on the little things that let them down.
In brief.. (As the full review is in the wrong section) ....great location, beautiful gardens (better than the ones we paid to visit!) lovely rooms, some helpful and pleasant staff.... But....for some strange reason, the female staff, front desk and breakfast service, lacked that desire to do more than be functional. Examples in other review but the place feels soulless and without energy. I didn't feel welcomed or special. Yet Morrocco is a warm and welcoming country. The taxi driver who drove us around in his battered little taxi took the time to draw us a map, deliver us safely to and from restaurants, tell us about the local area and current events, call restaurants to arrange pick up...... When we visited another Riad?. Maison Arabe, we felt more welcome in the 2 hours that we spent there, than 3 days at Jardins de la Medina. Everyone from front of house to the barman and waiters couldn't do enough. A stark contrast to here where service isn't bad... Just lacking in warmth and going the extra mile. I hope they look at this as its such a lovely place although others seem to have had a different experience, so perhaps it depends on the staff?

Room Tip: Higher rooms with Arden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Les Jardins Medina

My wife and I stayed at the Les Jardins de la Medina in January. The hotel and grounds are very impressive. The garden is beautiful and actually the largest private garden in the medina. Once you enter the hotel ground it feels like stepping into another world. The breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful and polite. The owners even took the time to meet the guests on a cocktail evening. Our room was very pretty and clean. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Marrakech. All in all a fantastic and memorable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Berwick, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel is where I would like to live every winter.
On arrival we found that we had been generously upgraded to a solarium room and absolutely everything around us was just beautiful, the tiles, the moroccan rugs, the colours, the textures. Our room on one side opened onto a private sun terrace that had stairs that led to another private sun terrace that included a parachute silk hammock. French windows on another side opened onto an orange tree and wonderful garden view. The very clean room was scattered with scented rose petals and tea lights.The shower room was wonderful with Sens de Marrakech toiletries and a well lit vanity mirror. The dining room had a wonderful log fire. The food was also very good. The staff were professional, friendly and had a great sense of humour. The only thing I didn't like was the painting on the lift and next to it .(but I am an artist and so am very fussy about paintings) What they need is someone like me to stay in winter and paint them some paintings (it's worth a try!)

Room Tip: The room we were upgraded to was a solarium room. I think there is a higher grade of room but can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hampatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My 2 daughters and I went to Marrakesh for a week. It was our first time in Morocco and we had an amazing time. The location of the hotel was fantastic, we were able to walk everywhere easily. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming, the room was clean and spacious and the hotel facilities were great. The hotel food was scrumptious and the breakfast in particular was lovely. Overall, we couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank um123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheinfelden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We spent a very nice week in this really wonderful Riad in the Kasbah quarter of the Medina in Marrakech. The staff was really friendly and helpful and the service were excellent. The Riad complex was very cultivated and our stay were very restorative.

Room Tip: we booked a "Les Solariums" room with a private partio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Just back from a lovely short break in Marrakech - first time for us in Morrocco.

A riad full of character and a great welcome. Lovely staff and food and a quiet location - yet easy to get to all the main sights. A real sanctuary in a hectic city.

Youssef on the front desk was extremely helpful and the hotel gave our friend a birthday gift as she was celebrating a significant birthday - they are really kind and thoughtful.

We didn't swim in the pool but we enjoyed the sunny roof terrace and the spa treatments.

Room Tip: Our superior room had an anteroom so enough space for a third single bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#75 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#27 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#37 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 556 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,661 reviews
3.6 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#69 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Property: Les Jardins de la Medina
Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel and tasteful restaurant, Les jardins de la Medina benefits from the luxuriance of an exceptional 3000 m² garden in the heart Kasbah of Marrakesh, not far from souks and from historic monuments such as Djemaa Lefna ... In this historic house, the WiFi is free in the rooms as well as in the overall hotel; the breakfast and the smile of the staff are included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing