We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very highly recommended - fabulous and luxurious Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
Ranked #44 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very highly recommended - fabulous and luxurious Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at this wonderful Riad for six days in October 2013. The accommodation was superb and the staff attended to your every need. I would certainly recommend this Riad to anyone visiting Marrakech. Once through the door, you leave the chaotic excitement of Marrakech behind and enter a serene and luxurious paradise. Every member of staff was attentive and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and stay at Les Jardins de la Medina. The cookery school is certainly not to be missed. I would not hesitate to recommend this Riad and would definitely stay there again. Thank you for a truly memorable holiday.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    195
    30
    11
    10
See reviews for
218
693
36
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tonbridge
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I booked a easy jet package at this hotel and was a bit worried as I had a 'comfort room' and thought it might be a poky box room unlike the ones pictured. It was lovely...rose petals on the floor and bed and pastries in a dish. Very clean, large room, comfortable and as good as many I have been in. The staff were all helpful and friendly. I have to say the pool is very shaded so doesnt get warm...which might be ok when temperatures are high but during my stay it was about 26 degress and the pool was too cold. The breakfasts were very good (need a faster toaster!)...and we did have one meal in the restuarant which was quite pricey but very good...a gourmand desert for two (made up of 4 different deserts) was chocoholic heaven.
The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the main square and souks...which doesnt sound a lot but if you do it a few times is still quite a stretch after walking around the medina and souks....and a little bit intimidating in the evening walking back to through the alleyways...although I was assured there would be not trouble. If you are older or have any trouble walking far you need to think about taxis from the hotel. I would stay here again without hesitation...

Room Tip: Although my room, a confort room, was lovely, it could be noisy from people below and above...if i w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here while in Marrakech. We had a suite. The room had a very large terrace and a spacious modern room. It was very quiet and felt very private. The common spaces are very nice as well, and the garden provides a peaceful retreat from the craziness of Marrakech's medina.

Room Tip: We had a suite which was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great Riad, in the southern part of the Old City and next to the Kasbah. Enter the front door, leaving the hustle-bustle behind you and you are in for a treat.
Excellent accommodation, fantastic food (and service)....can highly recommend !
Went half board, but still experienced a couple of lunches and a dinner outside of the accommodation..........and wish I had just stayed put........the food at the Les Jardins de le Medina is fabulous !
Try a massage here too, or the hammam.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at this hotel, you really do feel like your sleeping in a jungle paradise. Perfect location in the quiter area of the medina. More than helpful staff they really couldn't have been nicer. We had dinner in the hotel one night and it was the best of our holiday. Come here if you like to be woken by the sound of birds singing and a general feeling of content!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dublinAine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, Null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great personal service from all staff especially at Reception where staff were knowledgable and quick to provide any assistance required. The rooms were well appointed and we had the benefit of a covered balcony and a roof terrace. The restaurant was perfect with a well balanced menu for both lunch and dinner featuring local specialities with a French influence. The tropical gardens and pool provided a fantastic haven from the constant bustle of the Medina just outside the front door. Take a French phrasebook to get the best out of a stay in Marrakech!!

Room Tip: First floor superior rooms offer more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I spent loads of time researching riads in marrakech and had this recommended to me. I'm so pleased it was as I think it must be one of the best in the medina. Hidden away down a narrow road in the Kasbah area of the old city, you can have no idea what lies behind an ancient carved doorway. The staff speak English perfectly and are so helpful and polite. The gardens are amazing - the largest in the medina and full of palm trees, bougainvillea and so many delightful birds. The pool is a good size and there are plenty of outside sitting and relaxing areas. We loved the rooftop space - big comfy white sofas and loungers including a hammock! The restaurant is lovely - although a little pricey, it compares well with other riad restaurants. The spinach salad is excellent and the grilled fish good too. Lovely red and Gris (morrocan rose) wines too. We chose a solarium room which comes with its own private roof top space. Worth the extra for the privacy I think. Would highly recommend

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maurdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#77 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,197 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#27 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#36 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,660 reviews
3.6 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#69 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Property: Les Jardins de la Medina
Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel and tasteful restaurant, Les jardins de la Medina benefits from the luxuriance of an exceptional 3000 m² garden in the heart Kasbah of Marrakesh, not far from souks and from historic monuments such as Djemaa Lefna ... In this historic house, the WiFi is free in the rooms as well as in the overall hotel; the breakfast and the smile of the staff are included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing