We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel in the Kasbah” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
Ranked #50 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Orpington, Null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A jewel in the Kasbah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great personal service from all staff especially at Reception where staff were knowledgable and quick to provide any assistance required. The rooms were well appointed and we had the benefit of a covered balcony and a roof terrace. The restaurant was perfect with a well balanced menu for both lunch and dinner featuring local specialities with a French influence. The tropical gardens and pool provided a fantastic haven from the constant bustle of the Medina just outside the front door. Take a French phrasebook to get the best out of a stay in Marrakech!!

Room Tip: First floor superior rooms offer more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    211
    34
    13
    12
See reviews for
236
728
39
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I spent loads of time researching riads in marrakech and had this recommended to me. I'm so pleased it was as I think it must be one of the best in the medina. Hidden away down a narrow road in the Kasbah area of the old city, you can have no idea what lies behind an ancient carved doorway. The staff speak English perfectly and are so helpful and polite. The gardens are amazing - the largest in the medina and full of palm trees, bougainvillea and so many delightful birds. The pool is a good size and there are plenty of outside sitting and relaxing areas. We loved the rooftop space - big comfy white sofas and loungers including a hammock! The restaurant is lovely - although a little pricey, it compares well with other riad restaurants. The spinach salad is excellent and the grilled fish good too. Lovely red and Gris (morrocan rose) wines too. We chose a solarium room which comes with its own private roof top space. Worth the extra for the privacy I think. Would highly recommend

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maurdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel with extremely high standards. The rooms are exceptionally lovely, food is great and service lovely. It was very relaxing until our last morning when the owner from France arrived and then the calm relaxing feel to the place became a little more intense. The staff are getting it right by being there for your every need but in a very calm manner. If you are looking for luxury in a very central location this is the perfect hotel.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank carterv100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay at Les Jardins, and I want to go right back! The Riad is just lovely - so unexpected in its location within the medina. The chirping birds are so cute, and make you feel like you're in a real tranquil oasis. We ate the restaurant where the food was very tasty and well presented; we used the spa which was wonderful, but the gym facilities could be improved. Lovely personal touches of fresh pastries brought to your room every night, being invited for complimentary drinks on Friday night and brunch on Sunday was unexpected and really special. The staff can't do enough for you and so friendly. I would recommend in a heartbeat and would come back in a second.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This establishment is the epitome of luxury and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. You enter an oasis of calm and tranquillity through the door and instantly relax. You feel totally at home in the luxurious surroundings ,wonderful gardens and our favourite the lovely roof lounge.
The restaurant food will put many five star places to shame with excellent choice and quality and of course wonderful service. After the hectic atmosphere of Marrakech Les jardins is the perfect contrast

Room Tip: Room 120 with a balcony overlooking the pool and very private with its own terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were thrilled with our choice of Les Jardins – it is an elegant and welcoming place from which to explore Marrakech – and an easy walk to the main square. The food was excellent, the gardens beautiful, and the rooms were comfortable and stylish. The reception staff were always available and genuinely happy to deal with a variety of requests, even arranging last minute ballooning. We chose the hotel partly because of the cookery school and spa, and found both of those excellent as well. This is a great choice for a weekend away with friends and highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappytripperKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We spend a beautiful moment there! We had a very good lunch and the win was excellent !
There is plenty of choice of food, maroccan but also international. The atmosphere is very peaceful and everyone was so nice and friendly ! The hammam was one of the best i tried! and of course the garden is beautiful. I definitely recommend this place to spend few days in Marrakech!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#71 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#38 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#22 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Property: Les Jardins de la Medina
Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel and tasteful restaurant, Les jardins de la Medina benefits from the luxuriance of an exceptional 3000 m² garden in the heart Kasbah of Marrakesh, not far from souks and from historic monuments such as Djemaa Lefna ... In this historic house, the WiFi is free in the rooms as well as in the overall hotel; the breakfast and the smile of the staff are included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing