We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendor in the Medina....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
Ranked #56 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is hotel is BEAUTIFUL -- the rooms are elegant and the gardens are lush and stunning -- you can hardly believe that you are in the middle of the medina. Marrakech can be a little frenetic and this hotel is quite a retreat! We LOVED the heated swimming pool -- it was completely delightful in chilly January.

The service is good, just a little formal for my particular tastes. I really think that they should warm things up a bit. I can not put my finger on it, but after smiling welcomes in Fez and throughout the country, the service here just felt too formal.

The food is good. Dinner was delicious and breakfast had some real high points -- -- I particularly loved the surprise of each morning's freshly pressed juice smoothie -- a deep red beet concoction one day and vibrant green cucumber/kiwi mix the other.

My family much needed the safe oasis this hotel provided. It was actually a perfect transition out of Morocco... I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a strong touch of Euope in their Moroccan vacation. I do also wish that the hotel was a little closer to the square and souks.... )

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gogreenandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,486)
There are newer reviews for Les Jardins de la Medina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

It was really a very different experience at this place. It is incredible. The staff is like a family that makes you feel home. You will only hear "yes" for any request. Briefly, do not hesitate at all to book there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, chimney, and solarium space.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a wonderful two day stay at the hotel. The grounds are stunning and you feel like you are worlds away from the hustle and bustle of the medina. We stayed in the Sultans room as it was our honeymoon and if your budget can afford a splurge, this is the perfect place to do it. The room was covered in rose petals and it includesda private terrace. The night we arrived the hotel had welcome drinks and apps for all its guests. What a treat! It was one of the best hotels we stayed at during our trip to Morocco. Hakim from the front desk was amazing and gave us such personal attention. We really appreciated his help throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarieCToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

It was a wonderful experience to leave the frenetic world of the old town and enter the peace of this hotel. The rooms, food and staff were first class; the staff were not only good at their work but so friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 199Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

A beautiful little hotel at the south end of the Kasbah, close to the Royal Palace and Saadian Tombs. The rooms are tastefully decorated, very clean and comfotable. The bar, restaurant and heated pool are great places to eat, drink, relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of the old town after those long days out exploring. The food is very good- expect to pay about £35pp for three courses including wine. Though there are good inexpensive alternatives nearby, such as the Kasbah Cafe which is only a 5 minute walk away. Overall, this hotel is excellent, the staff very friendly, along with service to match. Only minor negative is the location, which is on the outskirts of the old town and many of the attractions, however if you don't mind walking then this shouldn't be a concern. It's about a 15 minute walk to the main square or a £1.50 taxi ride. Highly recommended.

1  Thank butterfly783
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The higher end riads of Marrakech are all wonderful. If you are looking to be IN the action, get lost in the old town, etc, stay in a nice raid. This is one of the nicer ones. My only complaint is that on occasion, a sewage smell wafted thru the resort. Hard to know where it came from. But it was a little gross, but hard to know whether to blame the hotel or not in this region.

In the heat of the summer, the pool wasn't very deep so it wasn't very COOL. Was kinda hard to cool off when the pool was 96 degrees.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VillaCandiMatahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We couldn't have been more impressed with Les Jardins de la Medina - absolutely beautiful hotel, great location, beautiful gardens, heated swimming pool, and the staff were above and beyond fantastic. I can't recommend the hotel highly enough! Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.5 mi away
Riad Morgane
Riad Morgane
#332 of 502 in Marrakech
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#31 of 502 in Marrakech
829 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#6 of 502 in Marrakech
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
L’Hotel Marrakech
L’Hotel Marrakech
#267 of 502 in Marrakech
20 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#143 of 502 in Marrakech
821 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#30 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $174 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel and tasteful restaurant, Les jardins de la Medina benefits from the luxuriance of an exceptional 3000 m² garden in the heart Kasbah of Marrakesh, not far from souks and from historic monuments such as Djemaa Lefna ... In this historic house, the WiFi is free in the rooms as well as in the overall hotel; the breakfast and the smile of the staff are included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing