We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent late November stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list
Les Jardins de la Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent late November stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Superb all round. Excellent, caring service from pick up at airport right through our stay. Lovely bar with log fire for the winter nights, and good restaurant. Good spa treatments, reasonably priced. My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay and I intend returning with my other daughter in Spring!

Room Tip: All rooms are good quality. Ours were on ground floor opening on to gardens and pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rblvjenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    195
    30
    11
    10
See reviews for
218
692
36
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banff
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Wonderful! I loved this hotel. Perfectly situated just inside the old city. A quaint and peaceful oasis with lovely gardens and simple, elegant, spacious, clean rooms. The restaurant is lovely but if you are looking for speedy service, this is not the place for you. The staff throughout the hotel is friendly and professional. Be forewarned, not all taxi drivers in Marrakech know where this riad is located so carry a map and something with the hotel address on it to be helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heli-yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We ( 2 adults and 7 year old twins) had a great time traveling to Marrakech for the Thanksgiving Holiday. Hotel was very nice, service excellent, concierge extremely helpful and with superb knowledge of the city. Pool was great for the kids. Restaurant serves excellent food and staff very (kid-) friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drapj005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed in this lovely hotel for a week in november 2012, the room was clean and confortable, the bathroom was big and nice... The staff was polite even though sometimes i found trouble to communicate in english so i decided to speak in french or spanish; in general they were kind. The breakfast was simple but tasty; the dinner was delicious.... I didnt use the the pool but it seems nice. I think this hotel is very well located in the medina so you can see how some marrocains live and even at first sight la medina seems overwhelming is a really good experience. We were 2 ladies and we felt really safe... I found the mattres really hard, for me it wasnt too confy but i think its just a matter of taste, the quality of the beed sheets was ok....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andreinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

it has been a very pleasant journey.
hope to go back asap.
i recommend to everyone.
les Jardins de la Medina is small paradise in the centre of Marrakesh.

Youssef and all the staff are simply fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rudy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

After 7 nights @ this beautiful place - there is really nothing to complain. Although i felt a little lost traveling just by myself as a woman in Marrakesch, the staff spoiled me with kindness.
Specially when i spend 2 days in my room with a fever. I got soup with rice, tea and they called me many times just to ask how i feel.
The food ( i choose half pension) was great and always nice decorated.
The garden and the rooftop are quite and comfortable .
Their outdoor Gym and Pool are surrounded by enchanting gardens.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MONIJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We arrived first thing in the morning. We were expecting to drop off our bags and go explore. When we arrived at the hotel the staff greeted us and had us go out to the garden and gave us a welcome coffee and pastries. They then came to give us a tour of the beautiful property and told us our room would be ready shortly. The room was beautiful and they offered a huge bottle of water everyday which was a great. They had a very nice cocktail party one night. The gardens and pool are just beautiful! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that we had a leak in our room on the first night. They sent someone to try to fix it right away. It did not work and we were up all night because of the leak. They did someone the next day to fix it after we told them that it HAD to be fixed. It was fixed this time. Not once did anyone ask us if it was fixed or offered apologies. I do recommend this place!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lslawrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#76 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,188 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#25 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#37 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 556 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,659 reviews
3.6 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#74 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Property: Les Jardins de la Medina
Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel and tasteful restaurant, Les jardins de la Medina benefits from the luxuriance of an exceptional 3000 m² garden in the heart Kasbah of Marrakesh, not far from souks and from historic monuments such as Djemaa Lefna ... In this historic house, the WiFi is free in the rooms as well as in the overall hotel; the breakfast and the smile of the staff are included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing